Hot News: Exivious stream new track!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2013. okt 21, 11:53 :

Progressive, prog/fusion ensemble EXIVIOUS are releasing a new song from their forthcoming record, “Liminal”. The track, titled “Deeply Woven”, is streaming now via the media partners listed below. The forward-thinking Dutch quartet will release their Season of Mist debut, “Liminal” on November 8th.

Legacy (DE)

Rockzone (ES)

Progressive Area (FR)

Rockerilla (IT)

Lords of Metal (NL)

Zero Tolerance (UK)

EXIVIOUS previously streamed the lead-off track from “Liminal”, “Entrust”. “Entrust” is streaming here. The artwork and track list for “Liminal” can be found below.

“Liminal” track list:

  1. Entrust
  2. One’s Glow
  3. Alphaform
  4. Deeply Woven
  5. Triguna
  6. Movement
  7. Open
  8.  Immanent

“Liminal” is will be available as a CD, and can now be for pre-ordered at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

EXIVIOUS were founded by guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (ex-CYNIC), who was joined by Robin Zielhorst (ex-CYNIC) on bass, guitarist Michel Nienhuis (DODECAHEDRON) and former PESTILENCE percussionist Yuma van Eekelen. The Dutch quartet operates in a space where metal meets jazz-fusion and post-rock, blending a wide variety of musical genres into a coherent, unified sound that’s driven by a penchant for lush sound-scapes, technical precision, and sporadic time signatures. EXIVIOUS have already toured Europe, playing shows alongside bands such as OBSCURA, SPAWN OF POSSESSION and GOROD.

Updated EXIVIOUS news and tour updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, the band’s website and Facebook page.

Ezt a cikket eddig 216 alkalommal tekintették meg.

Szólj hozzá!

Ez a weboldal az Akismet szolgáltatását használja a spam kiszűrésére. Tudjunk meg többet arról, hogyan dolgozzák fel a hozzászólásunk adatait..