Hot News: Adversum – Announces release dates

Today, Norwegian avant-garde stronghold ADVERSUM announces October 29th as the release date for two new, challenging albums: YUREI’s Night Vision and STAGNANT WATERS’ Stagnant Waters. Respective tracklistings, as well as album covers (also attached), can be found further below.

YUREI‘s Night Vision follows 2010’s critically acclaimed Working Class Demon. Building on the same expression as that first album and venturing further into the weird, YUREI’s Night Vision takes it all so much further and travels into a landscape of his own: twisted, progressive, Lynchian tracks with hectic Balkan-inspired outbursts going off inside the dissonant but still melancholic and driven rock. This is night music interpreted by of one of Norway’s most gifted composers: all music is written, performed, and recorded by Bjeima, a multi-talented musician working with several groups, all of them in different ways stemming from or building upon Norwegian avant-rock or post-black metal mindset and instrumentation, from playing bass in Virus to being the sole creator and performer in Alfa Obscura and The Ghost Conspiracy as well as YUREI and also being the drummer and a key contributor in -M-, Swarms, and Delirium Bound.

A French-Norwegian entity, STAGNANT WATERS‘ self-titled debut is an awe-inspiring album of mutant music. Firmly rooted in extreme metal, STAGNANT WATERS present a highly radioactive mix of scathing guitars, otherworldly electronics, Dadaistic improvisation, uncompromising complexity, and unnatural tempos. Comprised of Norwegian vocalist Svein Egil „Zweizz” Hatlevik (Fleurety, Umoral, ex-DHG/Dødheimsgard), drummer/electronics operator/clarinetist Aymeric Thomas (Pryapisme), and guitarist/bassist Camillle Giraudeau (Dreams of the Drowned, Smohalla), STAGNANT WATERS have recorded a spontaneous, experimental, and energetic album, a maximalistic, hedonistic, and animalistic celebration of unfettered creativity.

ADVERSUM is an exclusive, elitist label founded in 2010 and currently with four prior titles to its name. The label comprises two individuals, Kim Sølve (Norway) and Kim (Belgium). Kim Sølve (Norway) has been running TKDS/Trine + Kim design studio with colleague Trine Paulsen since 1999. Together, they have done artwork for artists like Mayhem, Darkthrone, Ulver, Ved Buens Ende, Virus, Fleurety, Ihsahn, Arcturus, Manes, and Solefald, as well as working with publishing houses, theatres, modern ballet ,and much more. Kim (Belgium) runs Neuropa, an industrial and neofolk label releasing artists like Toroidh, Militia, Death In June, and Orchestra Noir.

full tracklisting for YUREI’s Night Vision

01 Insomniac Bug Hunt
02 Reborn In Reveries
03 3am Revolt
04 The Cognitive Crack
05 Diminished Disciple
06 Sleepwalkers In Love
07 Dali By Night
08 Ditt Monument
09 Machinery
10 Cranial Echoes

full tracklisting for STAGNANT WATERS’ Stagnant Waters

01 Algae
03 Of salt and water
04 Castles
05 Concrete
06 Bandaged in suicide notes
07 Axolotl
08 From the breaking neck to infinity

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek