Hot News: ‘Alchemy’ by Clive Nolan – listen to the studio album at Progstreaming!

„Alchemy”, the rock musical by Clive Nolan was released on March, 4th in Europe and April, 9th in USA. This double release was preceded by the world premiere of „Alchemy” show at the famous Wyspianski Theatre in Katowice, Poland on February 22. The show was recorded for the purposes of a DVD which will be released by Metal Mind Productions in September.
You can now exclusively stream the whole studio album at Progstreaming website. The album will be available for two weeks only at THIS location.

Alchemy’ is a Victorian adventure set in 1842, with a sense of the dark and mysterious. The libretto and the original story are both by Clive Nolan, a British musician, composer and producer who has played a prominent role in the recent development of progressive and symphonic rock.  Next to Clive Nolan himself, both the CD album as well as the DVD concert version of the musical feature the artists well known in the world of progressive rock including Tracy Hitchings (Landmarq, Strangers on a Train), Andy Sears (Twelfth Night), Paul Manzi (Arena), Damian Wilson (Threshold), David Clifford (Red Jasper) as well as the leading lady of Nolan’s previous musical ‘SHE’, Agnieszka Świta. The main cast was expanded by the stars of the 2011 ‘She – the Musical’ Cheltenham theatre production, Victoria Bolley, Chris Lewis and Soheila Clifford. Additionally, on ‘Alchemy’ album the role of Jessamine was sung by Noel Calcaterra – a Uruguayan singer/actress and the voice of Clive Nolan South American ‘Otra Vida’ project from 2010. The Caamora Company musicians – Clive Nolan (keyboards), Mark Westwood (guitars), Scott Higham (drums), Claudio Momberg (keyboards) and Kylan Amos (bass) were responsible for the instrumental part of the project both on a CD and DVD.

Clive Nolan comments“For me, the creation of ‘Alchemy’ has been a three year journey so far. I have lived with the growing story and the developing music almost on a daily basis. It has become an integral part of my life. Recording the CD, in many ways, helps to provide an official stamp on the project! (…’Alchemy’ is for me the biggest musical and artistic challenge I have ever attempted. I really didn’t expect a bigger ‘mountain’ to climb than the ‘She’ project, but I was wrong. This show is simply larger in structure and depth. By the time we do the Cheltenham shows, it will have been four years of my life!”

Alchemy online:

Clive Nolan

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1469 DGD
Barcode: 5907785037793
Format: 2 CD DG
Genre: Rock musical
Release date: 04.03.2012 Europe / 09.04.2013 USA


CD 1 – Act I:

1. Prologue
2. Deception
3. One for the Noose
4. The Warning
5. Amelia
6. King Explains
7. Desperate Days
8. Planning a Break In
9. Quaternary Plan
10. The Unwelcome Guest
11. Waiting for News
12. The Girl I Was
13. Highgate

CD 2 – Act II:

1. The Labyrinth
2. Ambush
3. The Tide of Wealth
4. Jagman Arrives
5. The End Justifies the Means
6. Sanctuary
7. Street Fight
8. Amelia Dies
9. Burial at Sea
10. Share this Dream
11. Treachery
12. The Ritual
13. Anzeray Speaks
14. Aftermath

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: „Alchemy” by Clive Nolan – another preview of the live DVD now on YouTube!


Hot News: „Alchemy” by Clive Nolan – live DVD and BOX out in September!


Alchemy – details of the work on the new project by Clive Nolan


Hot News: „Alchemy” by Clive Nolan – studio album out in March, listen to the first promo track!


Hot News: ‘Alchemy’ – Details of Clive Nolan’s new project!


Hot News: ‘Alchemy’, a New Musical Project by Clive Nolan


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek