Hot News: „Alchemy” by Clive Nolan – live DVD and BOX out in September!

Clive Nolan (Pendragon, Arena, Strangers on A Train) returns in September with a DVD featuring a live version of his most ambitious solo project to date – the rock musical “Alchemy”. Brought to life by a host of artists well known on the prog-rock scene, “Alchemy” is a Victorian adventure set in 1842, with a sense of the dark and mysterious. Clive Nolan: ‘Alchemy’ is for me the biggest musical and artistic challenge I have ever attempted. I really didn’t expect a bigger ‘mountain’ to climb than the ‘She’ project, but I was wrong. This show is simply larger in structure and depth. By the time we do the Cheltenham shows, it will have been four years of my life!

The musical sees the return of many actors known from the Caamora Theatre Company’s previous productions of “She” – Clive Nolan, Agnieszka ŚwitaDavid Clifford, Victoria Bolley, Chris Lewis, Becky Carter, Ben Perkins and Soheila Clifford – aided by such remarkable singers as Tracy Hitchings (Strangers on a Train, Landmarq), Andy Sears (Twelfth Night), Paul Manzi (Arena, Oliver Wakeman Band), and Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace). With an excellent line-up of musicians, including Mark Westwood (guitars), Scott Higham (drums), Claudio Momberg (piano), Kylan Amos (bass), and of course Clive Nolan himself, the show guarantees to provide an outstanding musical experience for all fans of well-written and perfectly performed ambitious prog music.

The DVD recorded in February in Wyspiański Theater (Katowice, Poland), is enriched by a number of additional features, such as interviews with Clive Nolan, Agnieszka Świta, David Clifford, Scott Higham, and Mark Westwood, as also “The Making of Alchemy” material.

Live version of “Alchemy” will be available also in a special edition box which includes live DVD, two CDs with an audio version of the show, a bonus DVD with a number of features providing deeper insight into what the project is all about, as also a bonus CD featuring exclusive demos, alternative versions of the songs and more!

The release date of the DVD and 2DVD+3CD Box is scheduled for September, 9th in Poland, September, 25th in Europe and October, 1st in USA (via MVD).

Clive Nolan – Alchemy



Act I:
1. Prologue
2. Deception
3. One for the Noose
4. The Warning
5. Amelia
6. King Explains
7. Desperate Days
8. Planning a Break In
9. Quaternary Plan
10. The Unwelcome Guest
11. Waiting for News
12. The Girl I Was
13. Highgate

Act II:
14. The Labyrinth
15. Ambush
16. Tide of Wealth
17. Jagman Arrives
18. The End Justifies the Means
19. Sanctuary
20. Street Fight
21. Amelia Dies
22. Burial at Sea
23. Share this Dream
24. Treachery
25. The Ritual
26. Anzeray Speaks
27. Aftermath

Bonus video:
The Making of Alchemy
Interview with Clive Nolan
Interview with Agnieszka Świta and David Clifford
Interview with Scott Higham and Mark Westwood

Photo gallery
Desktop images

Bonus DVD:

1. Alchemy Advert
2. Amelia Sting
3. King Sting
4. Anzeray Sting
5. Jagman Sting
6. Farrell Sting
7. Milosh Sting
8. Eva Sting
9. Jessamine Sting
10. Gardelle Sting
11. Greaves Sting
12. Muncey Sting
13. An Interview with Clive Nolan
14. The Fundraisers – A Tribute
15. Zoertermeer Fundraiser – Covenant of Faith
16. Zoertermeer Fundraiser – Closer
17. Zoertermeer Fundraiser – Desperate Days
18. Zoertermeer Fundraiser – The Warning
19. Guitars for Alchemy with Mark Westwood
20. Magda’s HandyCam Diary
21. Clive Nolan Discusses the Alchemy Themes

CD 1 – Alchemy Live Act I:

1. Prologue
2. Deception
3. One for the Noose
4. The Warning
5. Amelia
6. King Explains
7. Desperate Days
8. Planning a Break In
9. Quaternary Plan
10. The Unwelcome Guest
11. Waiting for News
12. The Girl I Was
13. Highgate

CD 2 – Alchemy Live Act II:

1. The Labyrinth
2. Ambush
3. Tide of Wealth
4. Jagman Arrives
5. The End Justifies the Means
6. Sanctuary
7. Street Fight
8. Amelia Dies
9. Burial at Sea
10. Share this Dream
11. Treachery
12. The Ritual
13. Anzeray Speaks
14. Aftermath

Bonus CD:

1. Overture – Song of the Dark
2. The Holy Bond
3. Amelia (First Draft)
4. The Unwelcome Guest (Early Version)
5. Desperate Days (Soheila Mix)
6. Ambush (Original Demo)
7. Tide of Wealth (with Bass Milosh)
8. Invisible (Victoria Mix)
9. The Romans are Coming
10. Burial at Sea (Original Demo)
11. Sanctuary (Clive and Noel Mix)
12. The Nightmare
13. Street Fight (Original Demo)
14. Snow Chase
15. The Graveyard
16. Final Chords (First Version)

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: „Alchemy” by Clive Nolan – another preview of the live DVD now on YouTube!


Hot News: ‘Alchemy’ by Clive Nolan – listen to the studio album at Progstreaming!


Alchemy – details of the work on the new project by Clive Nolan


Hot News: „Alchemy” by Clive Nolan – studio album out in March, listen to the first promo track!


Hot News: ‘Alchemy’ – Details of Clive Nolan’s new project!


Hot News: ‘Alchemy’, a New Musical Project by Clive Nolan


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek