Hot News: Anti-Mortem – release exclusive acoustic performance clip for ‘John The Revelator’ cover!

Oklahoma natives & saviors of southern-infused hard rock, ANTI-MORTEM, have released their third acoustic performance video, shot in one take at the band’s rehearsal space for their cover of the traditional blues song ‘John The Revelator’http://smarturl.it/ANTI-MORTEM-JTR

The acoustic performance for the song ‘Hate Automatic’ can be watched here: http://bit.ly/1diXheY.
‘Truck Stop Special’ is available here: http://bit.ly/1jzCdRJ

Both songs come off the band’s highly anticipated debut album, »New Southern«, which will be released in North America in physical & digital formats on April 25th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by the esteemed Bob Marlette (BLACK STONE CHERRY, LYNYRD SKYNYRD, SHINEDOWN, ROB ZOMBIE) and features artwork by Brent Elliott White (DEATH ANGEL, JOB FOR A COWBOY, TRIVIUM).

The »New Southern« pre-order bundle – which includes the album + a t-shirt with exclusive artwork – is available now via the album’s landing page: http://bit.ly/1hPIBT7.

The track listing for »New Southern« is:
01. Words Of Wisdom (lyric video here)
02. New Southern
03. 100% Pure American Rage
04. Hate Automatic
05. Black Heartbeat
06. I Get Along With The Devil
07. Path To Pain
08. Wake Up
09. Ride Of Your Life
10. Stagnant Water (music video here)
11. Truck Stop Special
12. Jonesboro

13. A Little Too Loose (MR. BIG cover)

Purchase the ‘100% Pure American Rage’ single on iTuneshttp://georiot.co/AntiMortemAmericanRage

For a taste of ANTI-MORTEM’s fusion of southern rock & heavy metal, check out the following videos:
‘100% Pure American Rage’ – http://vevo.ly/kjWBVz
Stagnant Water’ – http://youtu.be/dnqz2u5qBB8

Words Of Wisdom’ (lyrics) – http://youtu.be/5sZXVP3H04E

ABOUT NEWCOMERS ANTI-MORTEM:What the American hard rock and metal scene needs right now is an infusion of youth and some new blood coursing through its veins. Enter ANTI-MORTEM and their upcoming debut album, »New Southern«. Formed in 2008 and with over 300 shows already to their name, the combined average age of this Oklahoma quintet is just 21-years-old. ANTI-MORTEM were raised on southern rock & heavy metal and driven by a hunger to make an impact. The band dole out bottom-heavy and groove-laden anthems with every track and infuse a modern sense of melody that is the signature trademark of all the metal greats they’ve learned from.  Also present and accounted for: southern swagger in spades, courtesy of the band’s roots and upbringing.

Larado Romo – Lead Vocals 

Nevada Romo
 – Guitar

Zain Smith
 – Guitar  

Corey Henderson
 –  Bass

Levi Dickerson
 –  Drums

www.anti-mortem.com | www.facebook.com/antimortemusa | www.nuclearblast.de/anti-mortem

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Anti-Mortem – on unsigned & underrated Southern bands


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – debut album »New Southern« out now!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – stream entire debut album online!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – band discuss their Southern heritage and cow tipping – new trailer released!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – post band introduction video!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – Release exclusive acoustic performance clip for ‘Truck Stop Special’!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – release exclusive acoustic performance clip for ‘Hate Automatic’!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – debut album artwork revealed, pre-oder launched!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – ‘100% Pure American Rage’ video premiers on Vevo!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – Lyric video and album details revealed!


Hot News: Anti-Mortem – sign worldwide deal with Nuclear Blast!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek