Hot News: Apostasy Records Releasing Overtorture’s At The End The Dead Await January 25th

Fans of BLOODBATH, GRAVE, VOMITORY, and BOLT THROWER are advised to pay special attention to this announcement. On January 25, 2013, Apostasy Records will release At the End the Dead Await, the debut album from Swedish Death Metal Brutes OVERTORTURE. Inclusive of veteran players from GRAVE, COLDWORKER, DEMONICAL, and INSISION, it will come as no surprise that with At the End the Dead Await OVERTORTURE has created a work of overwhelming brutality, tempered only by a penchant for melody. Self-produced by the band and mixed/mastered by Ola Englund (SIX FEET UNDER), the album is made complete with the artwork of Gustav Germann (Guger Art) who has also worked with HAIL OF BULLETS and VOMITORY. How could any self-respecting fan of DM possibly go wrong?

Stream album track “The Outer Limits” on the Apostasy Records Soundcloud page  or via the promo video posted here.

01. Black Shrouds of Dementia
02. Murder for the Masses
03. Slaves to the Atom
04. The Outer Limits
05. Targets
06. The Strain
07. The Coming Doom
08. Towards the Within
09. Suffer As One
10. At the End the Dead Await


Overtorture formed in 2011 by Magnus Martinsson, Joel Fornbrant, Fredrik Widigs and Jonas Torndal, known from bands like Grave, Coldworker, Demonical and Witchery with the mission to deliver diverse Death Metal with both melody and brutality! Songs quickly came together and demos of some neck-breaking songs were put into final form in late 2011.

In March 2012 the band tapped Andreas Hemmander who’s an old friend and former band mate (Bloodride) of Magnus as second guitarist, and the line-up was finally complete. Shortly after the band signed a world wide deal with Apostasy Records and started recording the debut album “At the End the Dead Await.


Joel Fornbrant (Vocals)
Magnus Martinsson (Guitars)
Andreas Hemmander (Guitars)
Jonas Torndal (Bass)
Fredrik Widigs (Drums)


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Overtorture Announce German Tour


Hot News: Apostasy Records Offering Exclusive Pre-Sale Package For Overtorture’s At The End The Dead Await


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.