Hot News: Arceye Reveal Final ‘At First Light’ Behind The Scenes Video

UK death thrashers Arceye have posted the final installment of their studio blogs that take the viewer behind the scenes of ‘At First Light‘, the bands upcoming new album.

View ‘At First Light’ Studio Blog Part 2 here: – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgKfLj-QVjE

States the band: “This is the final video which shows us setting up our own mobile Pro Tools setup to record guitars, bass and vocals. We recorded everything at a few locations including our practice room. Doing it this way meant that we could take our time and get the performances we wanted without the pressure of daily studio costs. When we had finished we sent it all off to Scott Atkins (Sylosis, Cradle Of Filth, Amon Amarth, Gama Bomb) at Grindstone Studios to re-amp, mix and master it.”

The video also shows the artwork process that was undertaken by the bands drummer Craig Mackay. “Craig painted the front cover and all of the portraits. These were then scanned into the computer and Craig finished off the final artwork layouts and text. Even though this was a fairly long process we always wanted to put together a great album package, which included the artwork as well as the music within. We believe we have achieved this and are very proud of the finished product. We hope everyone else agrees.”

“The album artwork, title and first track tie in together as we wanted this to be our opening statement, with the theme running through the album. The idea behind the name/artwork is that the wolf climbing the mountain is always hungrier than the wolf on top. We feel we have gone through a rebirth as a band and this album is all about the climb to get us on to the next run of the ladder.

View previous videos here: – ‘Since The Divide’ – Writing process behind ‘At First Light’ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOK4QamCMXY

Studio Blog 1 –  Drum Tracking http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkyZmHv5Iv0

‘At First Light’ is the second full length from Arceye and follow up to the highly acclaimed debut ‘The Divide Between Chaos & Order’ which saw the band appear in pages of Terrorizer and Metal Hammer and was hailed as “hard-hitting” and “balls out thrash.” ‘At First Light’ will be released worldwide on August 7th via Hostile Media.

Tracklisting for ‘At First Light’ is as follows: –
01. At First Light
02. The Storm
03. The Longest Drive
04. I Silently Wait
05. Sirius
06. Brother Disarmed
07. Prey Forgiveness
08. Damage Done
09. The Thirst
10. Dusk

Keep up to date with the band on Facebook & Twitter!


Kapcsolódó cikkek

A brit death thrasher Arceye új videopremierje: ‘The Storm’


Hot News: MetalMouth.net Premiere Arceye ‘At First Light’ Play-Through Video


Hot News: Arceye Premiere New Video ‘Brother Disarmed’ With Terrorizer


Hot News: Arceye Stream ‘At First Light’ In Full With Terrorizer


Hot News: Arceye Unleash ‘I Silently Wait’ Lyric Video


Hot News: Arceye Post ‘At First Light’ Studio Blog Part 1


Hot News: Arceye Unveil ‘At First Light’ Artwork & Tracklisting


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek