Hot News – Arkhamin Kirjasto premiere new track + video on „Decibel” magazine’s website!

Today, ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO premiere the track „The Cult of No Return,” as well as its accompany video, at Decibel magazine’s website! A highly exclusive stream from North American’s premiere metal authority, „The Cult of No Return” comes from ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO’s highly anticipated debut album, Torches Ablaze, set for worldwide release on September 5th through EKTRO RECORDS. The track + video for „The Cult of No Return” can be heard/seen in its entirety for a limited time here: http://www.decibelmagazine.com/featured/streaming-arkhamin-kirjastos-the-cult-of-no-return/

Following a well-received self-titled EP in 2010, ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO‘s Torches Ablaze features Finnish eccentric Jussi Lehtisalo, owner/operator of EKTRO RECORDS and whose vast musical activities include Circle, Pharaoh Overlord, Ektroverde, Split Cranium, Slussenanalys, and Rakhim. The band also features Samae Koskinen, who plays guitar in the live lineup of Xysma.

Below is the cover art for Torches Ablaze, as well as a complete ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO biography. Additionally, the tracklisting is as follows:

Complete tracklisting for ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO – Torches Ablaze CD
01 The Cult of No Return
02 Knights of Torment
03 Sleeping Beauty
04 Sea of Madness
05 Bitch from Hell
06 Thousand Snakes
07 Speed, Yog Sogoth
08 Golem Made of Flesh
09 Synthetic Death
10 When the Light is Dead and Gone

Arkhamin Kirjasto was born in 2010, when Jussi Lehtisalo and Samae Koskinen started making music together. Their aim was to combine different aspects of metal, the music they both loved. Would the guttural power of Autopsy and Nihilist work well with the sheer melodiousness of early Iron Maiden and Angel Witch? Arkhamin Kirjasto’s debut album, Torches Ablaze, is the answer to that question.

This versatile record opens with „The Cult of No Return,” a startling riff that pays homage to Judas Priest. „Sea of Madness” takes an ethereal trip to the realms of psychedelia while „The Bitch From Hell” pairs pure glam with death metal vocals. The undead hissing of „Thousand Snakes” and the majestic guitar noise of „Speed, Yog Sothoth” then proceed to turn the metal blueprint inside out.

Lyrically speaking, Arkhamim Kirjasto deals mainly with the green-tinted cosmic horror of Lovecraftian mythology.

Koskinen is a well-known Finnish solo artist who plays guitar in the live lineup of Xysma. When he’s not managing his label, Ektro Records, Lehtisalo plays in Circle and Pharaoh Overlord, among others. The pair previously worked together in Aaron Turner’s Split Cranium project.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: New Ektro release dates for July: Arkhamin Kirjasto, Hopeajärvi, and Hexenhaus


Hot News: Arkhamin Kirjasto premiere video, play first live gigs + more planned!


Hot News – Arkhamin Kirjasto – Announce release date, reveal tracklisting and cover art for „Torches Ablaze”


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek