Hot News: Ayreon – reveals ‘The Theory of Everything’ track extract

With not long to go till the new Ayreon album ‘The Theory Of Everything’ is released on the 28th October 2013, the time has come for a full extract of music to be revealed. Arjen had this to say: „This is an extract from the 20-plus minute track, „Phase 1: Singularity.” It combines The Theory of Everything parts 1 and 2.  It features vocals by Michael Mills as the Father and Cristina Scabbia as the Mother. The piano was played by Rick Wakeman. Turn on Youtube captions to see the lyrics. Hope you’ll enjoy it!”

Listen to the music here: http://youtu.be/3E98C5BcXnE

An album trailer for ‘The Theory of Everything’ was also recently released and that can be viewed here: http://youtu.be/V7QL2DXc4do

The full listing of formats can be found below and you can head over to the InsideOut Shop here to reserve your copy now: http://www.insideoutshop.de/Search?q=theory+of+everything

* Ltd. Deluxe Artbook (2CD, DVD + Bonus 2CD) includes a 48-page perfect binding LP-sized book with plenty of artwork, the bonus DVD with a making of feature, full length interviews and the recording session time lapse footage  and in addition all tracks as instrumental versions on 2CDs

* Special Edition 2CD+DVD Mediabook

* Gatefold black 2LP+2CD incl. Booklet with additional artwork

* Standard 2CD Jewelcase

* Digital Download
There is also a special pre-order package available through the InsideOut shop that includes a t-shirt, 7 inch single and poster all bundled together with the limited deluxe art-book version of the album.

Vocalists (in order of appearance):
JB as The Teacher
Sara Squadrani as The Girl
Michael Mills as The Father
Cristina Scabbia as The Mother
Tommy Karevik as The Prodigy
Marko Hietala as The Rival
John Wetton as The Psychiatrist

Ed Warby –drums
Rick Wakeman – keyboards
Keith Emerson – keyboards
Jordan Rudess – keyboards
Steve Hackett – lead guitar
Troy Donockley – Uilleann pipes and low flute
Arjen Anthony Lucassen –electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin and keyboards.

(Ben Mathot –violins, Maaike Peterse –cellos, Jeroen Goossens – flute , bass flute, piccolo, bamboo flute and contrabass flute, Siddharta Barnhoorn – orchestrations, Michael Mills – Irish Bouzouki)

Watch out in the coming weeks for more information on Ayreon!

Arjen Lucassen Online

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory Of Everything’ enters the charts!


Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory of Everything’ trailer revealed!


Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory of Everything’ pre-order details announced!


Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory of Everything’ details revealed!


Hot News: Ayreon – album title revealed!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek