Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory Of Everything’ enters the charts!

Last week finally saw the release of the brand new Ayreon album ‘The Theory Of Everything’, and it entered the charts this week in several countries:

#3 Dutch Album Charts

#21 German Album Charts (source: charts.de)

#28 Finnish Album Charts

#37 Austrian Album Charts

#37 Belgian Album Top 200 Wallonia

#58 Belgian Album Top 200 Flemish

Arjen Lucassen had this to say about the reaction: 
„What? A prog rock opera with 4 super-long tracks of non-commercial, completely radio unfriendly music? That shouldn’t work at all. But you MADE it work! Thanks to all you music lovers who helped get The Theory of Everything in the charts, it’s truly amazing!”

The album has also been receiving great reviews, with Prog Magazine calling it ‘an ambitious, intensely satisfying and brilliantly packaged piece of work’, and Powerplay describing it as ‘a glorious body of work that deserves all of the plaudits it will inevitably receive.’

You can listen to an extract of the title track here: http://youtu.be/3E98C5BcXnE

An album trailer for ‘The Theory of Everything’ was also recently released and that can be viewed here: http://youtu.be/V7QL2DXc4do

The full listing of formats can be found below and you can head over to the InsideOut Shop here to purchase your copy now: http://www.insideoutshop.de/Search?q=theory+of+everything

* Ltd. Deluxe Artbook (2CD, DVD + Bonus 2CD) includes a 48-page perfect binding LP-sized book with plenty of artwork, the bonus DVD with a making of feature, full length interviews and the recording session time lapse footage  and in addition all tracks as instrumental versions on 2CDs

* Special Edition 2CD+DVD Mediabook

* Gatefold black 2LP+2CD

* Standard 2CD Jewelcase

* Digital Download

Vocalists (in order of appearance):

JB as The Teacher
Sara Squadrani as The Girl
Michael Mills as The Father
Cristina Scabbia as The Mother
Tommy Karevik as The Prodigy
Marko Hietala as The Rival
John Wetton as The Psychiatrist


Ed Warby –drums
Rick Wakeman – keyboards
Keith Emerson – keyboards
Jordan Rudess – keyboards
Steve Hackett – lead guitar
Troy Donockley – Uilleann pipes and low flute
Arjen Anthony Lucassen –electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin and keyboards.

(Ben Mathot –violins, Maaike Peterse –cellos, Jeroen Goossens – flute , bass flute, piccolo, bamboo flute and contrabass flute, Siddharta Barnhoorn – orchestrations, Michael Mills – Irish Bouzouki)

Arjen Lucassen Online

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Ayreon – reveals ‘The Theory of Everything’ track extract


Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory of Everything’ trailer revealed!


Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory of Everything’ pre-order details announced!


Hot News: Ayreon – ‘The Theory of Everything’ details revealed!


Hot News: Ayreon – album title revealed!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek