Hot News: Bastard Feast reveal title of new album!

American extreme metal/sludge powerhouse BASTARD FEAST (formerly known as ELITIST) have announced the release of their forthcoming new album, which will be entitled ‘Osculum Infame’. The band’s second full-length has been slated for release on July 18th.

‘Osculum Infame’ was recorded, mixed and mastered by Stephan Hawkes (ATTILA, EXOTIC ANIMAL PETTING ZOO, RED FANG) at Interlace Audio (RED FANG, CHINO MORENO, CHELSEA GRIN) in autumn 2013 in Portland, Oregon.

Regarding their new release, guitarist Taylor Robinson comments: “The new record is a change in the path for us. We have dialed in our sound even more and sold our souls to hell to channel more darkness. The album is lyrically bleak and filled with contempt. Adding a second guitar and finding our new bass player Jesse has completed our brotherhood for this band. We feel that everyone who will hear this music will be drawn in… It’s truly hateful and inspired.”

BASTARD FEAST are streaming their debut full-length ‘Fear in a Handful of Dust’, wich was released under the band’s previous name ELITIST here. This album is still available at Season of Mist’s e-shop. Artwork and tracklist of the previous record can be viewed below:

1. Burning The Unspoken Gospel
2. Cult Malevolence
3. Ivory Shavings Of The Tools Unknown
4. Black Wool
5. Watch As They Worship, Yet Be Silent
6. Slowly Fucked And Force Fed
7. A Howling Wind
8. Human All Too Human
9. Bound And Bent
10. Toothless And Yawning
11. Tower Of Meth


Joshua Greene: vocals
Taylor Robinson: guitar
Nickolis Parks: drums
Justin Yaquinto: bass

This information was given for the debut album: ELITIST are emerging on top of a new scene growing rapidly in the United States of America. Hailing from Portland, Oregon the quartet has its roots in the Hardcore scene. Yet under the influence of early Death Metal in the vein of MORBID ANGEL and a strong dose of Black Metal their sound shifts to something as fresh as radical. The crusty spirit of Sludgecore transparent in chaotic structures and moments of uncontrol is vomited upon the world with screams of anger and disgust by vocalist Joshua “Josh” Greene. This is met by the burning hatred of blazing guitars carrying the force of Death and darkness of Black Metal. Loud and passionate, ELITIST force the world to listen first with their self titled EP “Elitist” in the year 2009, which was followed by a split 7″ with TRANSIENT (2011). Having shared stages with GAZA, TRAP THEM, TRANSIENT and others, the Americans are now ready to unleash the fury of their debut album “Fear in a Handful of Dust” with the help of Season of Mist. In ELITIST’s own words: “This is for those of us who observe and recognize the evidence of evil in faith, hypocrisy of government and the poisons of herd mentality. We’ll scream our message of discontent from bloody throats and open wounds.” Get ready for a violent punishment and a lesson in destruction.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hallgasd meg a Bastard Feast negyedik albumát


Hot News: Bastard Feast premiere new track!


Hot News: Bastard Feast premiere first new song!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.