Hot News: Beastmilk stream Svart debut at

Finnish dark post-punk troupe BEASTMILK stream the entirety of their highly anticipated  Climax, at Set for European release on November 29th through SVART RECORDS, BEASTMILK’s debut album poignantly combines haunting clean vocals, darkly shimmering melodies, and a throbbing rhythmic pulse to create an atmospheric yet energetic journey into post-punk’s past, present, and definitely its future. NME, England’s longest-running music paper, says of Climax that “Anyone who’s enjoyed this year’s Iceage and Savages full-lengths should embrace this splendid debut album,” which will be available on CD, LP, and digital formats via SVART. For a limited time only, stream the entirety of BEASTMILK‘s Climax HERE.

Tracklisting for BEASTMILK’s Climax
1. Death Reflects Us
2. The Wind Blows Through Their Skulls
3. Genocidal Crush
4. You Are Now Under Our Control
5. Ghosts Out Of Focus
6. Nuclear Winter
7. Fear Your MInd
8. Love In A Cold World
9. Surf The Apocalypse
10. Strange Attractors

“Elements of a gloomier Joy Division, an angrier Echo & The Bunnymen, a medicated Killing Joke, and even a lush layering of Peter Murphy” – all this, and vastly more, describes the immediately memorable 3D darkness of BEASTMILK. Born in 2010 during a nuclear winter in Helsinki, Finland, the void-mothers of BEASTMILK kick out an irradiated dust of what they appropriately dub “apocalyptic post-punk.” Their debut demo, White Stains On Black Tape, sold out quickly and earned the attention of Darkthrone’s Fenriz, who made it one of his favorites of 2010. Metal Hammer Germany soon wrote that “Beastmilk sounds like the secret recording from a psychedelic mass, located stylistically between Roky Erickson, early Misfits, and The Devil’s Blood.”

BEASTMILK quickly gained the recognition of Finnish label SVART RECORDS and inked a deal to reissue the demo on wax along with their next release, both on 7″ vinyl. “Wicked…trippy…dreamy…and pretty fucking epic” said Rocknreelreviews about their follow-up 7″, Use Your Deluge, and called it “downer death-rock, heavily indebted to the likes of early Christian Death and similar noctambulant cobweb-mongers.”

BEASTMILK played their first show with local old-school legends (and noted band influences) Nolla Nolla Nolla and Radiopuhelimet, followed by plenty of live shows both in Finland and abroad, culminating with an exclusive show at the Metal Magick festival in Denmark. In June 2013, they flew out to Boston, USA to record at GodCity Studio with the legendary Kurt Ballou (Converge), who produced their debut full-length album, Climax; the members of Converge found BEASTMILK online, loved them, and ordered both their 7″s, with Ballou soon offering to produce their debut album at his world-famous studio. The result is Climax, an album of dark, driving anthems that work their magic instantly upon the first notes – fall in with the fallout and get down with BEASTMILK!

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Beastmilk premiere new video at Noisey – Music By Vice, prepare for European tour with In Solitude


Hot News: Beastmilk to support Metallica at Sonisphere Festival & nominated for best underground act at Metal Hammer’s Golden Gods Awards




Hot News: Beastmilk – Apocalyptic Post-Punk Outfit ReleasesVideo For New LP’s Opening Track


Hot News: Beastmilk – Stereogum Leaks Song Off New LP From Finnish Post-Punk Quartet


Hot News: Beastmilk premiere lyric video on, reveal cover + tracklisting


Hot News: Beastmilk premiere new track on Pitchfork


Hot News: Beastmilk premiere teaser video for Svart debut on


BEASTMILK – Use Your Deluge EP


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.