Hot News: Behexen – Album details disclosed

The title, artwork and full tracklisting of BEHEXEN‘s upcoming fourth full-length are now disclosed. Imbued with an organic, evil sound, „Nightside Emanations” contains ten new incantations to the ancient ones. Front cover was painted by K. Lehto from Crimson Wine and can be seen in bigger size here. The layout is being handled by Helgorth from Babalon Graphics. Tracklisting is as follows:

1 – Intro
2 – Wrathful Dragon Hau-Hra
3 – Death’s Black Light
4 – Circle Me
5 – We Burn With Serpent Fire
6 – Luciferian Will
7 – Awaken Tiamat
8 – Temple Of Silent Curses
9 – Shining Death
10 – Kiss Of the Dark Mother

The album will be available in a 6-panel digipack CD and noble Gatefold 12″ LP on September 21th .



BEHEXEN was born under a black banner in 1994 when Torog (vocals), Horns (drums) and Reaper (guitars) joined forces. Black Metal has been the keyword since inception.

The first demo „Reality Is In Evil…” briefly saw the moonlight in ’95; the second demo „Eternal Realm” surfaced in ’97; and the third demo „Blessed Be The Darkness” followed in ‘98. At this point, Reaper left the band and BEHEXEN recruited Gargantum on guitar and Lunatic on bass in order to perform live rituals.„Blessed Be The Darkness” brought forth an ill-fated deal from Sinister Figure and the debut album „Rituale Satanum”was recorded in the summer of 1999. Due to countless problems, the band drifted away from this rip-off label and waited three years for that deal to expire. During this period, Veilroth joined as second guitarist.

In May 2003, BEHEXEN signed with Finnish label Woodcut Records and recorded their second full-length album „By The Blessing Of Satan” which was unleashed the following year.

In 2008, fresh from the Tour Of The Blackmoon with ARCHGOAT and HELL MILITIA, the band unleashed its third album, “My Soul For His Glory” on Hammer Of Hate.

BEHEXEN has now inked a deal in blood with Debemur Morti Productions to deliver the fourth full-length, the two parties having conspired previously on a reissue of the BEHEXEN / HORNA split.

BEHEXEN, with original members Torog and Horns, is and always will be Black Metal in its blackest and rawest form.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

KME videók: Behexen, Doogie White & La Paz, Aetherian, Astrakhan, Vortex, Wrong


Hot News: Behexen – Reissue of debut album


Hot News: Behexen signs with Debemur Morti Productions


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek