Hot News: Blood Label announces album details and new lyric video!

The Danish metal quintet Blood Label reveals details about their upcoming debut album Skeletons, and premieres lyric video for the first single Shotgun-Blown in the Face

Blood Label made a name for themselves in their native Denmark with the release of their critically acclaimed debut EP Existence Expires in 2011 and three consecutive tours of Denmark supporting some of biggest names in metal such as Arch Enemy,Entombed and Vader.

The band, who features members of such prominent, Danish bands as Hatesphere,Dawn of Demise and The Burning, are now ready to take on the rest of the world with their hard-hitting debut album Skeletons. On the album the band fuses the immense energy of extreme metal with clear influences of alternative rock in 12 distinctive songs wrapped in the thick, voluminous signature sound of world-renowned, Danish producer Tue Madsen (The HauntedSuicide SilenceAborted). The cover art for the album was hand painted by Mnemic-guitarist and esteemed cover artist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (SoilworkStrapping Young LadDark Tranquility).

“With our debut album, we just went for it in hope of finding our very own niche in the world of metal- and we think we did. We spared no expense and involved ourselves only with the best people, Denmark has to offer.” explains vocalist Kenneth Klitte Jensen about the album.

Skeletons is set to be released worldwide March 17 2014 through Mighty Music and will be followed up on by a tour of Denmark supporting Hatesphere. A lyric video for the first single Shotgun-Blown in the Face was recently premiered on the band’s youtube channel.

“Skeletons” is out March 17 2014 on CD and digital.


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Blood Label and Billy Boy in Poison reveal new videos!


Hot News: Blood Label with members of Hatesphere, Dawn of Demise and The Burning reveals label and video teaser!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek