Hot News: Boysetfire’s New Album, ‘While a Nation Sleeps’, Available For Pre-Order Now

BoySetsFire‘s first studio album in almost seven years, While A Nation Sleeps, is set to be released by Bridge Nine Records in North and South America, as well as Asia and Australia, on June 11th, 2013.  Pre-orders for the album have been launched today via the B9Store, featuring exclusive pre-order packages and three different vinyl color variants.  Additionally, all Bridge Nine pre-orders will come with a bonus digital download of three tracks, „Did You Forget (Acoustic)„, „My Life In The Knife Trade (Acoustic)„, „With Stars In Our Eyes (Acoustic)„, via download card with album ship.  Check out pre-order packages here and stay tuned for track and video premieres coming very soon.

While A Nation Sleeps was recorded at Signal 2 Noise Studio in Newark, DE earlier this  year.  The band’s current lineup, which consists of a brand new member (Dan Pelic – drums), and old member coming back (Robert Ehrenbrand – bass), a longtime friend officially joining (Rev. Chris Rakus, sharing bass duties with Ehrenbrand) and the three original grayhairs Chad Istvan (guitar), Nathan Gray (vocals) and Joshua Latshaw (guitar) playing together, is their best yet.

BoySetsFire has been a band for nearly two decades. In that time the band has played hundreds of shows to anyone that would watch, from basements to festival audiences. They’ve lived through the terror of rap-rock, the tyranny of nu-metal, and the dark days of pop-punk. They were around before the internet. They made demo tapes. They recorded 4 LP’s, EP’s, Cd’s and even a cassingle. They have played the song „Rookie” over 1,000 times. They have fallen off more stages than most people have stood on. They have been signed and dropped and signed and dropped. Frankly, most bands would have given up years ago. Now, BoySetsFire are gearing up to release their first studio album in almost 7 years, marking their first partnership with Bridge Nine Records. BSF guitarist Joshua Latshaw said,  „Our new record is maybe more punk, maybe faster than our other records but its still a BoySetsFire record. It’s emotional post-hardcore with elements of metal, punk and melody. We can’t wait for you to hear it!”

BoySetsFire – On Tour

24  Washington, DC @ Rock N Roll Hote
25  Worcester, MA @ Palladium
26  New York, NY @ Studio at Webster Hall

13-15 Interlaken, Switzerland – Greenfield Festival
16 Linz, Austria @ Posthof w/ Bane
17 Budapest, Hungary – A38 w/ Bane, Gallows
18 Prague, Czech Republic @ Lucerna Music Bar w/ Bane, Gallows
19 Liepzig, Germany @ Werk 2 w/ Bane, Gallows
20 Berlin, Germany @ Lido w/ Gallows, Paper Arms
21-23 Scheessel, Germany @ Hurricane Festival
21-23 Neuhausen, Germany @ Southside Festival
27 Nurnberg, Germany @ Hirsch w/ Bane, Paper Arms
27-29 Montabaur, Germany @ Maril
29 Eindhoven, Netherlands @ Dynamo w/ Paper Arms
30 London, UK @ Islington Academy w/ Bane, Apologies I Have None

1 Manchester, UK @ Moho w/ Bane, Apologies I Have None
2 Bristol, UK @ The Fleece w/ Bane, Apologies I Have None
3 Plymouth, UK @ White Rabbit w/ Bane, Apologies I Have None
5 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg @ Rockhal w/ Paper Arms
6 Munster, Germany @ Vainstream Rockfest

More US shows to be announced soon.

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek