Hot News: Premiers New Track From Norwegian Progressive Death Metallers Okular has teamed with Norwegian progressive death metal outfit OKULAR for the exclusive premier of “The Greatest Offender” (featuring guest vocals by BORKNAGAR’s Vintersorg and SUSPERIA’s Athera), which comes off the band’s forthcoming sophomore album Sexforce.

The song delivers an array of vocal styles, with melodic, grim and spoken words coming courtesy of Vintersorg and aggressive vocals by Athera. Vintersorg had this to say about “The Greatest Offender” and his contribution to the track:

“The song has several faces and an adventurous approach which I simply love. From the calm opening with the ‘clean’ atmosphere towards a more aggressive realm and then ending up in the same calmness. In between all this you’ll find these epic parts that was just meant for my way of thinking when it comes to vocals.”

The song is now playing on the Bravewords Audio Player, which can be launched from the site’s homepage at Sexforce will be self-released on March 4th

The brainchild of composer/lyricist Andreas Aubert and featuring members from ASPHERIUM and ZEROZONIC, OKULAR again offers the balanced blend of technicality, melody, and brutality first heard on critically acclaimed 2011 debut Probiotic, and yet Sexforce is somehow more accessible and compositionally dynamic than its predecessor. The album’s appeal is further enhanced by the appearance of SUSPERIA’s Athera who performs half of the lead vocals on 7 of the 13 tracks, while BORKNAGAR’s Vintersorg makes a guest appearance on “The Greatest Offender.” Lyrically, OKULAR presents poetry describing aspects of the human existence, in a vital and experientially-based form, rather than as philosophical discourse. In a ringing endorsement of Aubert’s creation, BORKNAGAR’s Øystein G. Brun describes OKULAR as a “death metal parallel” to his own band. It doesn’t get much better than that.

Recorded, mixed and co-produced by Marius Strand at Strand Studio, Norway (THE WRETCHED END feat. Samoth from EMPEROR, CHROME DIVISION feat. Shagrath from DIMMU BORGIR). Mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering – California – U.S.A (SEPULTURA, HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, DAATH, ARMORED SAINT etc.)

The album is now available for pre-order at the following locations:

1. House Full Of Colours
2. Not Separate
3. Sexforce
4. The Greatest Offender
5. Ride The Waves Of Emotion
6. Rest In Chaos
7. The King Of Life
8. Exposing The Good Citizens
9. Feast Upon The Illusory
10. Birth Through Loss
11.To Ring The Bells Of Truth
12. Politically Incorrect Experiences
13. Educated For Enslavement

For band bio and info visit and

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Progressive Death Metallers Okular Release “Sexforce” Today; Full Album Stream At


Hot News: Norwegian Progressive Death Metallers Okular to Self-Release “Sexforce” on March 4th


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.