Hot News: Code Of Silence – Introducing the Band and the Album – Video Posted

Two years in the making, an epic debut album with stunning musicianship, welcome to 2013 …Code Of Silence. The introductory video can be viewed here:

The brainchild of respected U.K. melodic rock producer/ musician / songwriter Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse) and his friend and musical journeyman James Murray, the album ‘Dark Skies Over Babylon’ will appeal to lovers of melodic hard rock and metal, with shades of prog.

In the introductory video, Paul and James discuss the origins and formation of the band with behind the-scenes footage of their forthcoming promotional video ‘Sky Is Falling Down’. Paul explains how he enlisted the band members: James Murray (bass), John Clelland(drums), Scott McLean (keys), Ben Randall (guitars) and vocalist Gus Monsanto.

James, John and Scott are based in Scotland and have worked with Paul on separate projects whilst he managed Ben for a time before the guitarist joined Power Quest in 2009. The Brazilian vocalist Gus Monsanto was already known to Paul Logue via his work with Timo Tolkki’s Revolution Renaissance (ex-Stratovarius) and the French band Adagio.

In the video, Monsanto articulates what attracted him to the music, and what he thinks others will find: “strong songs, melodies, hard rock, great guitar a full package”. The visuals are reinforced by the stunning artwork conceived by Belgium-based graphic artist Didier Scohier.

Code Of Silence is a fresh-sounding take on heavy but highly melodic rock. Listeners will find many reference points but the band is truly a sum of its parts: five guys who have fashioned a modern masterpiece in a sometimes predictable and certainly overcrowded genre.

The track ‘Sky Is Falling Down’ is a four-minute burst of pop metal – catchy, re-playable, and engaging – the promo video was filmed on location in Glasgow on a very cold December’s day last year. It is due for premiere on Monday 21 January to precede the Japanese album release via Rubicon Music on 25 January.

The album ‘Dark Skies Over Babylon’ is released in Europe on 25 February and in North America on 9 April via Mausoleum Records.

For more information on Code Of Silence, please visit: and

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Code of Silence Offer Free Track Download “Tame The Tempest”


Hot News: Code Of Silence ‘Dark Skies Over Babylon’ Track By Track Video Posted Online


Hot News: Code Of Silence – ‘Sky Is Falling Down’ Video Released


Hot News: Code of Silence signs with Mausoleum Records/Rubicon Music


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.