Hot News: Code Of Silence – ‘Sky Is Falling Down’ Video Released

British Melodic Metal band CODE OF SILENCE, fronted by Brazilian vocalist Gus Monsanto (Timo Tolkki’s Revolution Renaissance, Adagio, Symbolica, Lord Of Mushrooms), and young virtuoso guitar player Ben Randall (Power Quest), have released their debut promo video for the track “Sky Is Falling Down“. The Video can be viewed below:

Filmed in the derelict Lansdowne Parish Church in GlasgowScotland, on a freezing cold December day, the video was captured by Director MJ Dixon of Mycho Pictures.

Written by Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse) and bassist James Murray, “Sky Is Falling Down” is the first single from the bands full-length debut, “Dark Skies Over Babylon“, which is described in the label press release as “a grandiose thematic album based upon the tales of the legendary Knights Templar during the period of the Crusades”.

The four minute composition about the legendary Knights Templar focuses on the protagonists experiences and thoughts, in particular, what it meant in regards to his personal sacrifice and chosen life path.

CODE OF SILENCE recently signed with Mausoleum Records and Rubicon Music.

Produced by Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse) and mixed and mastered by Italian producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (Eden’s Curse, Hardline, Lionville) Code Of Silence’s full-length debut, “Dark Skies Over Babylon“, is scheduled for release on January 23 in JapanFebruary 25 in Europe and April 9in North America.

Dark Skies Over Babylon” track listing:

01. Omertà
02. Bitter Sweet Paradise
03. Sky Is Falling Down
04. Tame The Tempest
05. Dark Skies Over Babylon
06. Seventh Seal
07. Witches Of November
08. Black Abyss
09. Knights Of The Crimson Cross
10. Midnight Cathedral (Veritas)
11. Here To Heaven

Guitarist Ben Randall (ex-Power Quest) turned heads when he won “The Most Promising Young Guitarist” award at the 2008 inaugural Guitar Idol competition in London at just 17 years old. With a field of over 750 international entrants, Randall wowed judges who praised “his level of technical virtuosity at such a young age, coupled with a level of phrasing beyond his years,” a hallmark of his playing throughout the CODE OF SILENCE debut. The rest of CODE OF SILENCE consists of keyboardist Scott McLean (Falloch, ex-Concept Of Time) and drummer John Clelland (The Crows, The Jack, Karma, The Troubleshooters).


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Code of Silence Offer Free Track Download „Tame The Tempest”


Hot News: Code Of Silence ‘Dark Skies Over Babylon’ Track By Track Video Posted Online


Hot News: Code Of Silence – Introducing the Band and the Album – Video Posted


Hot News: Code of Silence signs with Mausoleum Records/Rubicon Music


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek