Hot News: Code reveal new album details; video trailer available

UK based avant-garde metal outfit, CODE, will release their highly anticipated 3rd album entitled „Augur Nox” (cover artwork below) on November 19th in Europe and November 26th in North America via Agonia Records. A video trailer for the release is available at:

„Augur Nox” is the first album featuring CODE‘s new line up of AortWacianSyhrLORDt and Andras. The brand-new material demonstrates the band’s fresh personnel in a vivid light, confirming CODE‘s position as a radiant gem in the extreme metal world. It displays a multifaceted approach: from stunning wide-ranging vocals, otherworldly clean passages and barbed metallic riffery, all filtered through a refined prism of avant-garde black metal. The album isCODE‘s most progressive effort to date, yet always captures the band’s distinct eerie and arcane vibe.

Featuring ten tracks and 2 interludes over a 55 minute playing time, „Augur Nox” is a bold step forward where acute songwriting and expansive experimentation go hand in hand. CODE‘s sound has been both refined and exaggerated at the same time, to produce a melodically dense and ambitious piece of work. The band describes the forthcoming release as their „most dynamic and challenging material to date”.

„Augur Nox” was mixed and mastered at Orgone Studios in London (GhostCathedralUlver) after three years of development and pre-production.


1. Black Rumination
2. Becoming Host
3. Ecdysis
4. Glimlight Tourist
– Dx. (interlude)
5. Garden Chancery
6. The Lazarus Cord
7. The Shrike Screw
– Rx. (interlude)
8. Trace of God
9. Harmonies in Cloud
10. White Tryptych

The follow-up to 2009’s „Resplendent Grotesque” (nominated for a Spellemann Award in the best metal album category) will be available in digipacklimited vinyl and digital formats. The vinyl formats include: black vinyl, colour in colour vinyl (bone white/ultra clean) limited to 100 copies and a further 100 copies on swamp green/ultra clean colour in colour vinyl.


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Code – Negyedik albumának stúdiómunkálatai


Hot News: Code release a music video for „Glimlight Tourist”


Hot News: Code release free advance stream of new album „Augur Nox”


Hot News: Code premiere new song „White Triptych” in lyric video


Hot News: Code reveal second new song „Becoming Host”


Hot News: Code premiere new song


Hot News: Code signs with Agonia Records


Secrets Of The Moon, Code, Sólstafir – Koncertbeszámoló


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek