Hot News: Conquering Dystopia – announce vinyl edition release of “Conquering Dystopia”; now available for pre-order

CONQUERING DYSTOPIA, the project featuring guitar extraordinaires Jeff Loomis and Keith Merrow along with Cannibal Corpse’s Alex Webster on bass and drummer Alex Rudlinger, have announced that the vinyl edition of their debut self-titled album will be released by Century Media Records and in stores July 7th in Europe and July 8th in North America.

Pre-orders for the album can be found here:

The album was originally crowdfunded last year (and exceeded their goal in less than 24 hours) and released this past March. The all instrumental album was mixed at Audiohammer Studios by Mark Lewis (Devildriver, The Black Dahlia Murder) and features 12 tracks and in addition to Loomis’ epic shredding and Merrow’s insane riffs, guitarists Wes Hauch (ex-The Faceless) and Ola Englund (ex-Six Feet Under, The Haunted) provide guest solos.

The band was put together by Loomis and Merrow, Loomis previously contributed a guest guitar solo to Merrow’s second album, “Awaken The Stone King”, which was released in 2011. They quickly struck up a friendship and had the idea to record additional music together. Webster and Rudlinger soon joined the fold and the songs quickly came together. They decided to self-release the album and seek donations from fans to cover their expenses thinking it would be a simple, low key affair. Demand was so high and the reviews so strong that they were asked by fellow instrumentalists, Animals As Leaders, to accompany them on their Spring North American tour. Given the strong reaction to both the album and their live show, new music and additional touring is certainly possible. Time will tell…

Conquering Dystopia official tracklisting:

1. Prelude to Obliteration (4:39)
2. Tethys (5:16)
3. Ashes of Lesser Men (5:35)
4. Doomsday Clock (2:15)
5. Inexhaustible Savagery (4:05)
6. Totalitarian Sphere (guest solo by Ola Englund ) (4:35)
7. Lachrymose (3:02)
8. Autarch (guest solo by Wes Hauch )(5:07)
9. Nuclear Justice (5:51)
10. Kufra at Dusk (3:54)
11. Resurrection in Black (1:01)
12. Destroyer of Dreams (7:36)

Jeff Loomis- Guitar
Keith Merrow- Guitar
Alex Webster- Bass
Alex Rudinger- Drums


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.