Hot News: Corruption reveal the cover artwork and tracklist of their new album

As previously announced “Devil’s Share”, the seventh studio album by Polish band Corruption will be released in June. With this album, the masters of stoner metal return to Metal Mind Productions’ roster. Today the band reveal its cover artwork and tracklist.

Corruption – Devil’s Share


1. Hang’n’Over
2. This is The Day
3. Story of Things That Should Not Be
4. Traveller Blues
5. Grime Whorehouse
6. Trespasstellers (acoustic)
7. Inspire
8. Regression
9. Born to be Zakk Wylde
10. Betty Pyro
11. Moment Of Truth

The artwork was done by Maciek Kamuda, a very talented graphic designer known from his long-time co-operation with stoner, doom and sludge scene.

The band was formed in 1991 in Sandomierz, Poland, and after four years released its debut album “Ecstasy”. Their second studio album, “Bacchus Songs”, was released in 1996. Their next albums  – “Pussyworld” (2002), “Orgasmusica” (2003), and “Virgin’s Milk” (2005) – were recorded under Metal Mind’s flag. Their only live DVD release entitled “Hellectrify Yourself” saw the light of the day in 2004. Their latest album so far, “Bourbon River Bank”, was released in 2011. The band went through many changes but today return in a stable line-up: Piotr „Anioł” Wącisz (bass, backing vocals), Daniel „Dani” Lechmański (guitars, lead vocals) Piotr „Rutkoś” Rutkowski (guitars, lead vocals), and Bartek „Vincent” Gamracy (drums). The names should be well-known to the fans of Polish metal, as the musicains are also active members of the following bands: Virgin Snatch, Exlibris, Spirit, Chain Reaction and Dr.Ink.

In Autumn 2013, the band started to work on their new album “Devil’s Share”. It was recorded at Sound Division Studio in Warsaw, Poland, in March 2014, with Filip Heinrich Hałuchy (Vesania, Decapitated, Rootwater) from Heinrich House Studio handling the mix and mastering. The band’s seventh studio release features 11 tracks full of catchy stoner rock guitars and good old stoner energy. A must-have for fans of Monster Magnet, Kyuss, Mustasch, and Orange Goblin.

„Devil’s Share” is scheduled for release on June, 9th in Europe and July, 8th in North America (via MVD).

Corruption – line-up:
Piotr „Anioł” Wącisz – bass, backing vocals
Daniel „Dani” Lechmański – guitars, lead vocals
Piotr „Rutkoś” Rutkowski – guitars, lead vocals
Bartek „Vincent” Gamracy – drums

Corruption – official websites:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

A Corruption „Born to Be Zakk Wylde” klipje YouTube-on!


A Corruption új felállással tér vissza!


Hot News: Corruption – check out the preview of their new album „Devil’s Share”


Hot News: Corruption – lyric video for „Hang’n’Over” now on YouTube


Hot News: Corruption return with a new album!


CORRUPTION – Bourbon River Bank


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek