Hot News: Crest Of Darkness Debuts Track From Upcoming Album

From the Dead” a track from the upcoming album from Norwegian Black Metallers CREST OF DARKNESS has today been debuted on the band’s SoundCloud page. The new album, titled “In the Presence of Death”, will be the band’s sixth full-length release, and is set to appear on My Kingdom Music on the 25th February. “From the Dead” can be heard at http://soundcloud.com/crest-of-darkness/crest-of-darkness-from-the

CREST OF DARKNESS was formed in the mid-nineties by frontman Ingar Amlien, at a time when his then-band CONCEPTION was at the peak of its popularity. Unlike CONCEPTION, which tended more towards the Progressive side of Power Metal, CREST OF DARKNESS allowed Amlien to explore his interest in Vampirism and Satanic ideology, which, combined with his passion for sonic brutality, created a much more extreme sound that has grown in power and intensity over the 18 years since the band’s inception.

The lineup on “In the Presence of Death” includes Amlien on vocals and bass, Rebo on lead guitars, Kjetil Hektoen on drums and Kjell Arne Hubred on rhythm guitars. Hubred recently left the band and and was replaced by DJEVELKULT guitarist Jan Fredrik Solheim.

Track listing for “In the Presence of Death” as follows:

1. Intro
2. In The Presence Of Death
3. Demon Child
4. Redemption
5. The Priest From Hell
6. Welcome To My Funeral
7. Womb Of The Wolf
8. Vampire Dreams
9. From The Dead
10. The Day Before She Died

More information about CREST OF DARKNESS can be found on the band’s website at http://www.crestofdarkness.com/

Nine tracks from CREST OF DARKNESS, including the newly debuted “From the Dead” can be heard on the band’s SoundCloud page at http://soundcloud.com/crest-of-darkness/sets/crest-of-darkness

The Official video for the track „Druj Nasu” from the CREST OF DARKNESS album „Give Us The Power To Do Your Evil” can be seen at http://youtu.be/_vYJcNXs55A

Website: http://www.crestofdarkness.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/crestofdarknessofficial
SoundCloud: http://soundcloud.com/crest-of-darkness
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/CRESTOFDARKNESSOFFIC
MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/crestofdarkness

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Horna, Blaze of Perdition, Iskald, Crest of Darkness – Koncertbeszámoló


Crest Of Darkness – Hamarosan megjelenő kiadványának részletei


Crest Of Darkness – Új kiadvány februárban


Norvég black metálos Crest Of Darkness új kiadványára készülődve kiadja próbafelvételeit


Hot News: Crest Of Darkness release „From The Dead” official lyric video


Hot News: Norwegian Black Metallers Crest Of Darkness Release New Lyric Video


Hot News: Official Video From Norwegian Black Metallers Crest Of Darkness


Hot News: New Video From Norwegian Black Metallers Crest Of Darkness


Hot News: Crest Of Darkness open the gates to their Extreme Metal. Here is the album trailer


Hot News: Crest Of Darkness reveal artwork and details of upcoming sixth album


Hot News: Crest of Darkness Members To Take Part In Quorthon Tribute Event


Hot News: Crest Of Darkness reveal the first details about the upcoming album „In The Presence Of Death”


Hot News: Norwegian Black Metallers Crest Of Darkness Announce Lineup Change


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek