Hot News: Cynthesis – Prog Metal Supergroup To Release Second Part Of Dystopian Trilogy

Sensory Records this week confirms the full details for the pending second album from Pleasanton, California-based progressive metal outfit CYNTHESIS, as the final parts to this new opus have fallen into place.

CYNTHESIS reunites three of the original members of top-tier extreme progressive band Zero Hour — brothers Jasun and Troy Tipton (guitars and bass, respectively, both also of Abnormal Thought Patterns) and vocalist Erik Rosvold, along with Enchant drummer Sean Flanagan. While maintaining much of the tech/metal influence of Zero Hour, with CYNTHESIS the members’ ambitious technical prowess blends seamlessly and organically into the grand atmospheres and melodic passages enveloping their approach, demonstrates the more melodic side of Jasun Tipton’s songwriting.

Formed in 2010, CYNTHESIS released their massive debut album DeEvolutionthrough Sensory in April of 2011, causing celebration within the prog community with these members aligning, and in some cases realigning, their talents. Following another massive undertaking and countless hours of constructing and executing this new album, now two years later, the middle part of the dystopian trilogy is about to see the light of day as ReEvolution. A shaman, the central character of the series, is sent out to gather more slaves. He comes across a tribe and senses a light within them that triggers a distant memory of his past, making him realize that this is the original tribe he was taken from. He brings them back to the city and encounters what was done to the population and sets them free.

Mixed and co-produced by Forrester Savell and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, with nearly forty-five minutes of some of the most creative and imaginative progressive metal likely to be released this year, ReEvolution will see release via Sensory on June 4th; preorders for the album can be placed here, and view the spectacular cover artwork by Mario Sánchez Nevado below:

ReEvolution Track Listing:
1. Divine Night
2. Convergence
3. The Grand Façade
4. A Most Trivial Pursuit
5. Persistence Of Visions
6. The Noble Lie
7. Release The Deity


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Cynthesis Releases Video Documentary On ReEvolution


Hot News: Cynthesis – California Prog Outfit Releases New Track Via Sea Of Tranquility


Hot News: Cynthesis – Visionary Prog Metal Troupe Releases Track From New Album Via Metal Underground


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek