Hot News: Deceased to release next album through Hells Headbangers

Today, HELLS HEADBANGERS confirms that underground legends DECEASED will release their next full-length album through the label. Set for release later on in 2013 through HELLS HEADBANGERS on both CD and LP formats, the next DECEASED album will be titled Ghostly White and shall feature the following tracklisting:

Tracklisting for DECEASED’s Ghostly White
1) The Shivers
2) In A Quiet Town
3) Mr’s Allardyce
4) The Germ Of Distorted Lore
5) To Serve The Insane
6) Poor Jessica’s Drifted Away
7) A Palpitation’s Warning

Founding frontman King Fowley had the following to say about DECEASED’s forthcoming Ghostly White: “This record will be a very produced musical journey that will capture the complete morbid side of DECEASED. If we do what we are setting out to do, it will ooze of dark melody without forgetting the rough aggressive edges and catchiness in the songwriting that we’ve kept in our sound since day one. There will be a complete haunting aura throughout the record! A few songs will be lengthy tracks, including a 15-minute ride. Fitting interludes will lock in the actual tracks, and little jolts of madness will also rear their ugly heads from time to time. This is a musical adventure we’ve been waiting to take, and now’s the time. Get out your woolen overcoats, the funeral is about to begin….”

DECEASED were formed in Arlington, Virginia in 1985 and have stood the test of time as one of the most unique and enduring underground metal bands around, with a sound that honors both classic death metal and traditional heavy metal alike. The first band to sign with Relapse Records, DECEASED released a stream of classic albums during the ’90s for the label, culminating in 2000’s Supernatural Addiction. During the Noughties, the band would release a prolific string of splits and compilations as well as two more celebrated albums, with their last one – 2011’s Surreal Overdose – being entirely self-released on CD. Although Ghostly White will mark the first brand-new DECEASED studio effort to see release through HELLS HEADBANGERS, the band’s relationship with the label stretches back to the past decade, as HELLS HEADBANGERS has licensed many DECEASED releases on vinyl, including the aforementioned Surreal Overdose on LP.

In other recent DECEASED news, HELLS HEADBANGERS recently reissued DECEASED‘s celebrated classic Supernatural Addiction on CD, with an LP version coming January 23rd. Featuring five bonus demo tracks and extensive liner notes from founding frontman King Fowley, DECEASED’s masterfully haunting Supernatural Addiction was originally released in 2000 on Relapse Records. Finding widespread acclaim upon its original release, Supernatural Addiction saw these underground legends expand upon the epic narratives of the preceding Fearless Undead Machines but put into punchier, more concise attacks without losing any of drumming vocalist King Fowley’s characteristically creepy storytelling. Less “death metal” and more deathly heavy metal, this DECEASED album cemented their staus as one of the most unique and recognizable metal bands since the turn of the ‘90s. Feed your Supernatural Addiction here:

Tracklisting for DECEASED’s Supernatural Addiction reissue on HELLS HEADBANGERS
1) The Premonition
2) Dark Chilling Heartbeat
3) A Very Familiar Stranger
4) Frozen Screams
5) The Doll With the Hideous Spirit
6) The Hanging Soldier
7) Chambers of the Waiting Blind
8) Elly’s Dementia
9) Dark Chilling Heartbeat (bonus demo track)
10) Frozen Screams (bonus demo track)
11) A Very Familiar Stranger (bonus demo track)
12) The Premonition (bonus demo track)
13) The Hanging Soldier (bonus demo track)

For more DECEASED info, consult and

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Deceased to reissue “Supernatural Addiction” through Hells Headbangers


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.