Hot News: Details of the upcoming release from Norwegian Black Metallers Endezzma revealed

Artwork and details of the upcoming release from Norwegian Black Metallers ENDEZZMA have been revealed. The seven-track album, which will be the band’s debut full length and a follow up to 2008’s MCD Alone, is to be titled Erotik Nekrosis and will appear on Agonia Records on the 28th November in Europe and 5th February in the USA.  Erotik Nekrosis has a line-up of musicians who between them can lay claim to decades of experience garnered in the earlier and darker recesses of the Norwegian Black Metal scene and which includes Morten Shax on vocals, the lateTrondr Nefas (UrgehalBeastcraftAngst SkvadronVulture Lord) and Mattis Malphas (Beastcraft) on guitars, Sregroth (UrgehalÅsmegin) on bass and Carl Balam (NattefrostAstarothex Infernal) on drums.  It was recorded at the Slaughterhaus Studio in Oslo and crafted by theHollywood producer Robert Blix.  Artwork is by the Kazakhstani artist Alexandr Balinets. Track listing for Erotik Nekrosisis as follows:

1) Junkyard Oblivion
2) Enigma of the Sullen
3) Against Them All
4) Swansong of a Giant
5) Hollow
6) Krossing Rubikon
7) Soulcleansing

ENDEZZMA offers up the cold atmosphere that permeated the sounds that came out of the original Norwegian Black Metal scene and combines them with eerie, seductive compositions to form the epitome of nekro requiems. The ENDEZZMA of today can trace its roots back to 1992 with frontman Morten Shax’s band Dim Nagel, which, as is often the case with bands, went through the usual vicissitudes of bankrupt labels and states of hibernation. It wasn’t until 2006 that Shax decided the time was right to start playing again and, recruiting Urgehal’s Trondr Nefas, set about transforming his old band.  On the way to their first festival gig in 2007 Shax changed the name of the band to ENDEZZMA, and the transformation was well and truly under way.  Commenting on Erotik Nekrosis and the delays that dogged the album, including the tragic and untimely death ofTrondr Nefas, founder and frontman Shax had this to say: After delays that almost seem to have been a series of malicious and morbid curses conspiring against us, it is with understandable relief that we can finally get Erotik Nekrosis out there. The reasons for the delay are legion, and it is probably best just to say that the path of darkness is a troubled and mysterious journey through life and there’s an intensity to the sickness that accompanies it which can only be dealt with over short periods of time. Sadly, too, it is impossible to predict the season that Death will gather its harvest, and we lost Trondr Nefas – our close friend, our brother and our guitarist, under tragic circumstances. It’s been 5 years since we releasedAlone so it’s definitely time for ENDEZZMA to turn the page on what went before and move forward.  I know many people have been waiting and waiting for this album, and some probably gave up along the way, but I hope we will not let down all of the patient morbid souls. This album is for all of the individuals that stayed true to the band, all of you who never stopped waiting. Erotik Nekrosis is dedicated to Death and to you Trondr!”

– More information about ENDEZZMA can be found on the band’s Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/endezzma

– Three tracks from ENDEZZMA’Alone MCD can be heard at http://soundcloud.com/endezzma-official/sets/endezzma-player

– You can pre-order the new album at this link: http://www.agoniarecords.com/index.php?pos=shop&lang=en&section=search&what=erotik+nekrosis&x=0&y=0

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/endezzma
SoundCloud: http://soundcloud.com/endezzma-official
MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/endezzma

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Endezzma announce new mini tour


Hot News: Norwegian Black Metallers Endezzma Announce Dates In Germany and Holland


Hot News: Norwegian Black Metallers Endezzma Announce Balkan Deathmarch Tour Dates


Hot News: Endezzma debuts new video


Hot News: Endezzma debuts song from new album


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.