Hot News – Drakkar reveal "When Lightning Strikes" artwork and tracklist!

Finally the new DRAKKAR album starts to be something concrete and definitive. Find here the cover artwork of the new album “When Lightning Strikes” that will come out in a deluxe digipak edition on January 16th.
The album has been recorded and mixed at Elnor Studio by Mattia Stanciou (Labyrinth, Crown Of Autumn) and mastered at House Of Audio/Hofa by Jürgen Lusky (Angra, Pink Cream 69). It’s once again an epic concept album that melds powerful riffs, majestic melodies and a true metal attitude. The story behind the lyrics is a tale of classic science fiction with hystorical elements that is sure to captivate the more imaginative listeners. The record will be followed and promoted by a series of live shows in Europe and of course in Italy.

Here is the definitive tracklist: 1. Hyperspace – The Arrival – 2. Day Of The Gods – 3. The Armageddon Machine – 4. In The Belly Of The Beast – 5. Revenge Is Done – 6. When Lightning Strikes – 7. Winter Soldiers – 8. Salvation – 9. At The Flaming Shores Of Heaven – 10. We Ride – 11. The Awakening – 12. My Endless Flight – 13. Aftermath – The Departure – 14. Engage! – 15. New Frontier

The dragonship sails on and you have just to follow its wake…

more info on *

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Drakkar – “Run With The Wolf” (official lyric video)


Drakkar – Az új album hamarosan megjelenik


Hot News: Drakkar enter the studio to record new album “Run With The Wolf”


Hot News – Drakkar: “When Lightning Strikes” teaser!


Szólj hozzá!