Hot News: Drudkh release rarities-CD!

DRUDKH will release a rarities compilation entitled “Eastern Frontier in Flames” on January 17th, 2014. The limited Digipak-CD edition is now available for pre-order at the Season of Mist e-shop.

The spectacular artwork and a tracklist of “Eastern Frontier in Flames” can be found below:

1. Fallen Into Oblivion
2. Ashes
3. Tam Gdzie Gasnie Dzien (SACRILEGIUM cover)
4. Indiánská Písen Hruzy (MASTER’S HAMMER cover)
5. …W Krainie Drzew (HEFEYSTOS cover)
6. Ten, Ktery Se Vyhyba Svetlu (UNCLEAN cover)
7. Recidivus (SACRILEGIUM cover)

“Eastern Frontier in Flames” is the definitive collection of these long or in the case of the split-EP soon out-of-print and much sought-after releases. It contains 2007’s “Anti-Urban” EP, the MASTER’S HAMMER and SACRILEGIUM covers of the “Slavonic Chronicles” EP (2010) as well as DRUDKH‘s part of the vinyl-only collaboration with their English brothers in spirit, WINTERFYLLETH. “Eastern Frontier in Flames” makes these rare DRUDKH songs and cover versions available again for their many followers!

DRUDKH have always been an enigma. The Ukrainian band does not perform live, nor give interviews and neither release promotional pictures. Yet since their founding in 2002 in the eastern city of Kharkiv by mastermind Roman Sayenko, they delivered a stunning 9 full-length recordings. Their debut “Forgotten Legends” (2003) shows strong inspiration by Nordic Black Metal, to which DRUDKH successively add more elements with each following release. “Autumn Aurora” (2004) amazes with cinematic soundscapes, while “The Swan Road” (2005) introduces traditional influences. On “Blood in Our Wells” (2006), progressive elements surface, while after the instrumental and partly acoustic “Songs of Grief and Solitude” (2006) a sharp contrast is delivered by the harsh “Estrangement” (2007). Their 2009 masterpiece “Microcosmos” seems to tie up the different strands of DRUDKH‘s previous works, before embarking on a quest to alternative realms with “Handful of Stars” (2010) that leads to the founding of OLD SILVER KEY joined by Neige (ALCEST). With their latest album “Eternal Turn of the Wheel” (2012) DRUDKHrevisit their black roots.

Roman – guitar
Thurios – vocals, guitar
Krechet – bass
Vlad – drums, keyboards


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek