Hot News: E-Force Unveil Cover Artwork, Tracklist

French Heavy/Thrash metallers E-FORCE will release their third album, “The Curse…” on 11th April via Mausoleum RecordsE-FORCE have been labelled monsters of Thrash, and they are, but Eric Forrest’s (ex Voivod) wide array of musical influences, interesting lyrics and vocal capabilities set them apart from the pack and ensure that this band is very original.


01. Invitation
02. Perverse Media
03. Witch Wrk
04. Serpent’s Kiss
05. Awakened
06. Psyclone
07. Devoured
08. Mass Deception
09. Your Beloved Hate
10. Infexxxous
11. The Curse Of The Cunt

Besides Eric the current E-FORCE line-up features the return of KROF on drums; a member of the 2005 European touring line-up, and introduces XAV on guitar. “The Curse…“, is a concept album that is based on a powerful collection of songs describing the power and temptation of, and obsession with the female race.

E-FORCE are:

Eric Forrest – Vocals, Bass (ex Voivod)
KROF – Drums
XAV – Guitars

Special guests on the album:

Glen Drover (Megadeth, King Diamond & Eidolon)
Kristian Niemann (Therion)
Vincent Agar (Yotangor)

E-FORCE was formed in Montreal, Canada in 2001 by vocalist/bassist, Eric Forrest, upon his departure from the legendary Canadian cyber metallers Voivod. In all Eric spent seven years fronting Voivod. Joining them in early 1994, following the departure of vocalist Denis “Snake” Bélanger, he appeared on two studio masterpieces, Negatron and Phobos; on the live album, Voivod Lives, as well as on the remix compilation: Kronik. Upon his departure from VoivodForrest chose to use his nickname, E-FORCE, as the name for his new band.

E-FORCE released their debut album Evil Forces (recorded by Pierre Remillard known for his work with CryptopsyGorguts, etc.), to widespread critical acclaim in October 2003. Following the release of Evil ForcesForrest relocated to Toulouse in France which obviously resulted in a line-up change. In February of 2008E-FORCE finally released their follow-up album, Modified Poison. The album further expanded the sound and intensity of the band, impressing both fans and critics alike.

Throughout their 10-year history E-FORCE has released only two albums, albeit prominent ones, but nevertheless managed to perform in 18 different countries since the band’s inception, appearing at some of the most prominent festivals of the musical genre, such as: the Six Pack Weekend Festival in Cleveland, Ohio in June 2004 (with, among others DoroMetal Church and Dismember), and twice at the Raismes Festival in France, in2004 (with AngraRage, Primal Fear) and 2008. In the winter of 2005, they invaded a dozen countries across Europe, on a successful tour withCarpathian ForestTsjuder, and Wykked Witch, playing more festivals the following years, including Brutal Assault (Czech Republic) 2007Ost Mountainfest (Romania) 2011 and the Metalfest Open Air (Hungary) 2011.

For current tour dates check:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

E-Force, Nuit Noire koncertajánlók


Az E-Force közzétette a ‘Demonikhol’ albumrészleteit


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.