Hot News: Eudaimony Reveals Track Listing and Artwork for Upcoming Album

With their debut full-length album set for release in the autumn, EUDAIMONY, the Swedish/German band that features current and former members of NAGLFAR, DARK FORTRESS, NACHTREICH and SECRETS OF THE MOON in its lineup, has today announced the full track-listing for the 8-track album “Futile”, which features a guest appearance by ANTIMATTER’s Mick Moss. The newly completed artwork for the album is by Ben Borucki (Irrleuchten) from the German band SONIC REIGN. Full track listing for “Futile”, which will be released on the Cold Dimensions label, is as follows:

1. Ways to Indifference
2. Mute
3. A Window in the Attic
4. Futile
5. Portraits
6. Cold
7. Godforsaken
9. December’s Hearse

Although formed back in 2007 by former DARK FORTRESS frontman Matthias Jell and Marcus E. Norman (NAGLFAR, BEWITCHED, HAVAYOTH, ANCIENT WISDOM), EUDAIMONY only recorded three songs before the schedules of all its members, which, aside from Jell on vocals and Norman on guitars, bass, synthesizer and programming includes of Jörg Heemann (SECRETS OF THE MOON) on drums and Peter Honsalek (NACHTREICH) on viola and piano, caught up with the band. Added to this were a few label issues that had to be resolved, so things were put on the back burner until March 2013 when everyone was finally free to begin recording the band’s debut full-length album.

EUDAIMONY recently debuted the title track from the album, and although many see the band’s logical home as being within the Black Metal and Depressive Black Metal genres, mainly because of the backgrounds of its members, Jell was quick to point out that this should really not be the case. “EUDAIMONY’s music is about emotional hopelessness and the futility of life, and is a world away from the usual subject matters that Black Metal tends to deal with. The whole visual and the lyrical concepts of EUDAIMIONY combine together to send out the message that the end of our lives begins from the instant we first draw breath, happiness on earth is just an illusion and life itself has no sense except in death. The debut track “Futile” can be heard on EUDAIMONY’s SoundCloud page at http://soundcloud.com/eudaimony/eudaimony-futile

More information about EUDAIMONY can be found on the band’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/eudaimony

Futile”, the title track from EUDAIMONY’s upcoming album can be heard on the band’s SoundCloud page at http://soundcloud.com/eudaimony/sets/eudaimony

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/eudaimony

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Empyrium And Bloodline Members Join Eudaimony Lineup


Hot News: Eudaimony Releases Video Teaser For Upcoming Album


Hot News: Eudaimony – video teaser for the upcoming album „Futile”


Hot News: Release Date Set For Upcoming Album From Eudaimony


Hot News: Eudaimony Debuts Track From Upcoming Album


Hot News: First Details Of Upcoming Eudaimony Album Revealed


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek