Hot News: Female-fronted Symphonic Metallers Merkabah Release New Album, Stream Radio Version for Opening Track

Quebec City, Canada based female-fronted symphonic power metallers, MERKABAH have released their third album ‘Ubiquity’ through Maple Metal Records.
Their new album is released in North America on March 17th, and worldwide on April 4th, 2014.

Ubiquity’ was produced by Merkabah, and mixed by Pierre Rémillard (Anvil, Kataklysm, Voivod) at Wild Studio, north of Montreal.  The album cover art is by Maxime Bigras.

MERKABAH, were established in 2002 as a quintet, and self-released 2 albums: ‘Shadows Never Forget’ in 2005, and ‘The Realm of All Secrets’ in 2007.
The founding members are guitarist François Vachon and vocalist Jacinthe Poulin.
Merkabah have shared the stage with such acts as Lacuna Coil, Hammerfall, and Gamma Ray in Montreal and Quebec City in recent years.

The ‘Radio Version’ of their opening track “Mythomania” off ‘Ubiquity’ is streaming online at this location:

Also the single “Red Letter Days” off ‘Ubiquity’ can be listened to at this location:

Their official CD release show will be on June 13th at the l’Agitée in Québec City.  MERKABAH will be performing select shows throughout Ontario and Quebec this Summer in support of their new album; dates have yet to be announced.

The track listing for ‘Ubiquity’ is as follows:

  1. Mythomania
  2. Divine Sparks
  3. Red Letter Days
  4. Circles of Despair
  5. Brothers From the Seed of Cain
  6. Deadly Prophets of the Printed Page
  7. Agartha
  8. Ubiquity

Jacinthe Poulin – vocals
François Vachon – guitars
Raynald Brochu – guitars
Louis Doyon – bass
Nicolas Bilodeau – drums

A ‘Live performance’ promo clip of MERKABAH from their previous album can be viewed at this location:

For more info on MERKABAH visit their website:

Szólj hozzá!