Hot News: German Progressive Death Metallers Over Your Threshold launch album trailer with excerpts of all songs taken off ‘Facticity’!

New album ‘Facticity’ out August 24th/27th!

German Progressive Death Metallers OVER YOUR THRESHOLD have posted an album trailer featuring excerpts of all songs taken off Facticity! Surf over HEREto check it out!

Make also sure to check out the landing atwww.metalblade.com/overyourthreshold and stream the first single Antic! Pre-order links are also available there!

Facticity will be released August 24th/27th via Metal Blade Records in Europe and on August 28th in North America.

OVER YOUR THRESHOLD comments on Facticity and the second single Contextual Fluctuating:”The writing and recording process of ‘Facticity’ has extended over a longer period. Thus, each song imparts different elements and impressions caused by our different musical influences in the course of time. „Contextual Fluctuating” is the last track we wrote for „Facticity”. It’s pretty complex on the guitars and shows the progress of our songwriting compared to the older songs of the album. The concept of the song is that both guitars permanently play quite different riffs but all in all it fits together. That’s a stylistic element we will use more and more for future songs. This change in the songwriting is reflected in the lyrics as well. All things are fluctuating over time, nothing remains quiescent – everything changes with a new context.”

Surf over to THIS location to stream Contextual Fluctuating, the second single taken off Facticity!

Facticity tracklisting:
1. Cortical Blindness
2. Contextual Fluctuating
3. Obscure Mind Stasis
4. Self Exhibition
5. Desolation Row
6. Antic
7. Abdicated
8. Body Part Illusion
9. Factictiy

OVER YOUR THRESHOLD’s actual sound is enriched with a great diversity of musical elements. Influenced by different Death Metal bands (reaching from the 80’s up to now) OVER YOUR THRESHOLD’s music combines progressive Death Metal with a bit of Thrash and some fusion components.

In 2011, OVER YOUR THRESHOLD entered the Woodshed Studio in Landshut, Germany to record their first full-length album, entitled Facticity. The sound of Facticity is not only more blasting but also more technical, interspersed with energetic Death Metal riffing as well as melodic acoustic guitars. It’s enriched by brute-force blast beats, Thrash Metal, jazzy harmonics and the distinct tones of smooth, fretless bass. Furthermore, the band recruited guest musicians Steffen Kummerer (Obscura, Thulcandra) and Jonas Fischer (Hokum, Ex-Obscura) to jazz up their debut album. Facticity was mixed and mastered by V. Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress).

OVER YOUR THRESHOLD have also posted a first album trailer where they present the album front art and a first excerpt from Facticity! Check it out at THIS location!

Ludwig Walter – vocals
Lukas Spielberger – guitars
Kilian Lau – guitars
Christian Siegmund – bass
Julian Matejka – drums

Catch OVER YOUR THRESHOLD live at the following events:
01/09/12 – DE – Laberweinting – Fistful Of Metal 2012
19/10/12 – DE – Landshut – Poschinger Villa
02/11/12 – DE – Ingolstadt – Ohrakel


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Over Your Threshold post „Antic” demonstration video!


Hot News: German Progressive Death Metal outfit Over Your Threshold releases 2nd single ‘Contextual Fluctuating’ exclusively via Metal Hammer Germany!


Hot News: Over Your Threshold post first single, track listing and artwork for debut album ‘Facticity’!


Hot News: German Progressive Death Metal outfit Over Your Threshold signs to Metal Blade!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek