Hot News: German Thrash Metal legends Exumer launch 2nd single “Vermin Of The Sky” exclusively via website of Metal Hammer Germany!

Legendary German Thrashers EXUMER are all set for the release of their long anticipated comeback album Fire & Damnation, to be released April 6th/10th via Metal Blade Records in Europe, April, 10th in North America!

Metal Hammer Germany is now exclusively premiering the second single Vermin Of The Sky. Surf over to Metal-Hammer.de to stream the song – HERE!

Comments EXUMER singer Mem V. Stein: “Vermin of the Sky”, is a perfect example of how we maintained a very 1980s song writing approach, incorporating catchy hooks and a memorable breakdown that is reminiscent of our work from the 80s. I tried to use strong imagery throughout the record and this track is inspired by the consequences of last year´s earthquake and subsequent tsunami that almost caused a complete fall-out at the Fukushima nuclear plant in Japan. The Vermin of the Sky refers to the radiation and other airborne dangers that we are exposed to, not only in emergency zones, but also in our daily lives.”

Make also sure to visit the landing page that includes pre-order links as well as the title track off Fire & Damnation! Surf over to http://www.metalblade.com/exumer to check it out!

EXUMER recorded their first new album in 25 years with renowned producer Waldemar Sorychta (Grip Inc., Therion, Sodom, Moonspell, etc.) at the helm. The 10-track strong, hard-hitting CD Fire & Damnation combines a punishing production with aggressive song writing. EXUMER manages to capture the intensity and feel of the 1980s thrash metal gems and yet sound up to date on their latest output.

Fire & Damnation will catapult EXUMER back in the forefront of the international music markets and the following live assaults in 2012; will only further cement the band’s cult status among the ranks of classic thrash metal acts in the world!

Tom Angelripper of SODOM loves the album and comments “This is how “real” thrash is meant to sound. The production is flawless and crystal clear. I’d dare to say that I like this album even better than their older material and think it’s more innovative, even though I am deeply rooted in the old school. I am really surprised! It reminds me a lot of DESTRUCTION and EXODUS, but they’ve managed to create their own unique style. Thumbs up to you, gents!”

Tracklisting Fire & Damnation:
1. Fire & Damnation
2. Vermin Of The Sky
3. The Weakest Limb
4. A New Morality
5. Waking The Fire
6. Fallen Saint
7. Crushing Point
8. Devil Chaser
9. I Dare You
10. Tribal Furies
11. Destructive Solution (bonus livetrack)
12. A Mortal In Black (bonus livetrack)
13. Xiron Darkstar (bonus livetrack)

Mem V. Stein-Vocals
Ray Mensh-Guitars
T. Schiavo-Bass
Matthias Kassner-Drums

Watch out for Fire & Damnation to be released the 6th/10th of April, 2012! Fire & Damnation will be released as a limited Digipak-CD including three bonus tracks as well as on vinyl!


Kapcsolódó cikkek

KME videók: Exumer, Mistur, Midnight Eternal, Cretura, InnerWish, For Today, Walls Of Jericho, Dreamgrave


Hot News: Exumer announces line-up change!


Hot News: Exumer to co-headline ‘Slaughterfest Tour 2013’ in Europe alongside Onslaught!


Hot News: Exumer returns to Europe in March for a bunch of club shows!


Hot News: Exumer premiere first official video ‘Fire & Damnation’ exclusively via website of Rock Hard Germany!


Hot News: Exumer to return to Europe in September for the Rock Hard Festival!


Hot News: Exumer – “Fire & Damnation” in its entirety on Stereokiller.com!


Hot News: German Thrash Metal legends Exumer launch 3rd single “The Weakest Limb” exclusively via Noisecreep.com!


Hot News: German Thrash Metal legends Exumer launch landing page including new song and pre-order details for upcoming new album


Hot News – German Thrash Metal legends Exumer launch video trailer with music and artwork of upcoming new album “Fire & Damnation”!


Hot News – German Thrash legends Exumer sign to Metal Blade Records!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.