Hot News: Gorement – Complete Recordings To Be Released In September

GOREMENT – one of the finest yet obscurest death metal bands to ever emerge from the soil of Sweden – have signed a worldwide deal with Century Media Records for the release of the band’s entire recordings.

Within The Shadow Of Darkness – The Complete Recordings” will be released on September 24th on 2CD and double vinyl (incl. the 2CD) as well as digital download. Other than on GOREMENT‘s discography compilation “Darkness Of The Dead” (released in 2004) the entire musical content included on the upcoming release has been carefully remastered from the original master tapes by Dan Swanö, who has already been in charge for the production of GOREMENT‘s demos and the “Into Shadows” EP. The result is mind-blowing: All songs sound fresh and incredibly massive without ever losing their original character. Dan Swanö comments:

“Gorement was one of the first bands outside my “circle” that I ever recorded. The first demo was done on a 4 track portastudio, and I must say I am a bit surprised that the sound on that one is the coolest after the restoration!! Gorement could have been so much bigger if they had recorded the 1st album in a studio that would have given them the fat and “gory” sound their music deserves. The songs are catchy and the musicianship high above average in the SweDeath scene at the time. It was a pure pleasure to revisit these recordings and carve out the best sonics possible.”

“Within The Shadow Of Darkness – The Complete Recordings” includes the following tracks:

1. My Ending Quest
2. Vale Of Tears
3. Human Relic
4. The Memorial
5. The Lost Breed
6. Silent Hymn (For The Dead)
7. Sea Of Silence
8. Obsequies Of Mankind
9. Darkness Of The Dead
10. Into Shadows

All songs taken from the album “The Ending Quest” (1994)

1. Intro
2. Darkness Of The Dead
3. Human Relic
4. Moulder Within
5. Intro
6. Process Of Cent
7. Gruesome Modification Of Form
8. Obsequies Of Mankind
9. The Memorial
10. Into Shadows
11. Garden Of Delight
12. Profound Harmony
13. Soulless Sanity
14. Gruesome Modification Of Form (live)
15. Obsequies Of Mankind (live)
16. Darkness Of The Dead (live)
17. Exhume To Consume (live)
18. Blood, Pus And Gastric Juice (live)

Tracks 1 – 4 taken from the “Human Relic” demo (1991)
Tracks 5 – 8 taken from the “Obsequies …” demo (1991)
Tracks 9 – 10 taken from the “Into Shadows” EP (1992)
Tracks 11 – 13 taken from the “Promo ’95” demo (1995)
Tracks 14 – 18 are previously unreleased live tracks (1991) – only on CD

Aside the doubtlessly grand musical content “Within The Shadow Of Darkness” comes with an incredible artwork by German/Swiss artist Carlos Schwabe († 1926) whose creepy painting “La Vague” fits the release like no other artwork. The album is packed with everything you can ask for: Liner notes by the band, a detailed interview done by Nicola Costantini (well-known for his books “Encyclopedia of Svensk Dödsmetall” and “The Return … of Svensk Dödsmetall”), all lyrics and loads of old flyers, photos, covers, fanzine interviews etc.
“Within The Shadow Of Darkness – The Complete Recordings” is meant for all those true fans who either missed the chance to get a copy of the super rare album, demos or EP of the band or who don’t have the money to pay a fortune for them at online auctions. It’s also released to stop the material for being bootlegged. This album is the one and only official release of GOREMENT to date.

Enter the darkness of the dead …

GOREMENT online:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Gorement Interjú

Dr. Feelgood

GOREMENT – Within The Shadow Of Darkness – The Complete Recordings

Dr. Feelgood

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.