Hot News: Gorephilia’s Embodiment of Death Out Now on Dark Descent Records

After two demos and a impressive EP, Finland’s Gorephilia land a deadly strike with their debut album Embodiment of DeathEmbodiment of Death is an impressive continuation of where the 2011’s Ascend to Chaos left off. This doesn’t totally describe the new album correctly as Gorephilia not only up the ante on that release in the sound department, but evolve with much stronger songwriting.

Thirty-six minutes spanning eight brand new tracks; Embodiment of Death is no retro album but pure, unadulterated death metal straight from the depths of Finland. With influences such as Sadistic Intent, early Morbid Angel and more, Embodiment of Death is exactly what title suggests.

The band is currently streaming the track „Pantheon in Flames” at this location.

Embodiment of Death is available now via Dark Descent Records (click here to order) and vinyl treatment is coming later this year courtesy of Me Saco Un Ojo.

1. Pantheon in Flames
2. 7 Gates, 7 Spheres
3. Forget Mortality
4. Gods Stand Aghast
5. Exist to Suffer
6. Bloodspawn
7. Saints Without Souls
8. Vision of Hell

Gorephilia is:
Henu – Vocals
Jukka – Guitar
Jussi – Guitar
Tami – Bass
Tommi – Drums

Gorephilia on Facebook

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek