Hot News: Grand Magus – Title Track of “The Hunt” Released!

Swedish riff gods GRAND MAGUS have just released the title track of their upcoming masterpiece “The Hunt”. Surf to the official Facebook page of GRAND MAGUS and listen to their new tunes: http://www.facebook.com/grandmagusofficial/app_178091127385

With their sixth studio album and likewise Nuclear Blast debut, the metal purists manage to better their highly celebrated 2010 masterpiece “Hammer Of The North” easily.
The trio from Stockholm has always consequently sticked to its own path of evolution without ever leaving behind the gathered experiences – they’ve never casted off their early days’ pumping groove nor their love for epic doom or extreme metal.

The track list:
01. Starlight Slaughter
02. Sword Of The Ocean
03. Valhalla Rising
04. Storm King
05. Silver Moon
06. The Hunt
07. Son Of The Last Breath
Part I: Nattfödd
Part II: Vedergällning
08. Iron Hand
09. Draksådd

The Hunt” was produced by Nico Elgstrand, who managed to put an authentic 70s mark on the record. The guitars roar, the rhythm front around the new drummer Ludwig (Spiritual Beggars and others) grooves as hell and JB outgrows himself as far as the vocals are concerned.
Thus, the trio has created a phenomenal and impressive heavy metal opus!

The band also released their new Songpier App for Smart- and Iphones.
If you want to listen to the new song on your mobile phone or check out the whole discography, biography, tour dates, news, info on the new album and many more – than you have to bookmark the following URL on the home screen of your smartphone and you’ll be able to access it over and over again like a usual mobile app: http://songpier.com/grandmagus
And the best of all, it’s FOR FREE!!

“The Hunt” will be released May 25, 2012 via Nuclear Blast.

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek