Hot News: Graveborne premiere new track at „Decibel” magazine’s website

Finnish black metal maniacs GRAVEBORNE premiere the storming new track „Tiesi Päähän” at Decibelmagazine’s website. The track hails from GRAVEBORNE‘s new album, Through the Window of the Night, set for international release on January 20th, 2014 via Australian black metal stronghold SEANCE RECORDSThe Finnish horde’s second album, Through the Window of the Night displays GRAVEBORNE as a black metal Leviathan rising from the darkness to reduce divinity to ashes and unleash pure evil in the form of nine deadly psalms to Satan: ferocious and uncompromising black metal in pure ’90s style that will shake the heavenly spheres, joining destructive melody with unrelenting heaviness. Witness for yourself, courtesy of North America’s only monthly metal magazine: http://www.decibelmagazine.com/featured/track-premiere-gravebornes-tiesi-paahan/

Tracklisting for GRAVEBORNE’s Through the Window of the Night
1. Burn the City of God
2. Tiesi Päähän
3. Root of Evil
4. Misericordia
5. Into The Abyss
6. In the End I Find My Beginning
7. Pyhää Verta
8. Todkrieg
9. Men Behind The Sun

GRAVEBORNE biography

In 2008, the Finnish winter was thawed by hellish fire as two demons rose from the grave to form GRAVEBORNE. Marchosias and drummer Pentele first ignited the flame and recruited their legion – guitarist Brutalust, bassist Kalmo, and vocalist Raivo – to create intense black metal with the integrity, conviction, and aggression of the ’90s black metal scene. GRAVEBORNE unite the classic purity of traditional black metal with destructive melodies, unrelenting heaviness, and intense energy.

Their debut EP, Astride Over the Grave was unearthed from the sanctity of darkness in 2009. This five-track release was limited to 200 copies only, which were available directly from the band. These quickly sold out, as the infamy of those borne from the grave spread. Astride Over the Grave was later reissued on vinyl by the renowned Floga Records. Already, the band had forged in fire the beginning of something great, a beast of intense fury that was already unstoppable.

The Devil’s work is never done, so as dark clouds again gathered in 2011, the band conspired to release their first full-length album, entitled Pure Negativity, on Greek label Nykta Records. With new vocalist Raato initiated, Pure Negativity proved to be a triumphant ode to darkness and death, a medieval boneyard laid bare by expansive riffs and vehement melodies, unabashed speed, violence and hatred. GRAVEBORNE had successfully crafted a potent exponent of pure dark matter to infect the soul and defile the holy with sacrilegious fervor. The album was extremely well received by underground press, as it reaped overwhelmingly positive reviews. Notoriety grew and the flame blazed again brighter from the darkness.

These songs became a part of GRAVEBORNE’s rare yet intense live rituals. As the band performed select shows with some of Finland’s most elite underground acts – such as Goatmoon, Sacrilegious Impalement, and Kadotus – the aggression of their music and raw energy reignited the feeling of the evil black metal that was so fresh and powerful in the 1990s.

Now GRAVEBORNE rise from the grave for their unholy resurrection on SEANCE RECORDS! Entitled Through the Window of the Night, the new album will be channeled from the abyss by SEANCE RECORDS on January 20th, 2014. Like a black metal Leviathan rising from the darkness to reduce divinity to ashes and unleash pure evil in the form of nine deadly psalms to Satan, the new album embodies the ferocious and uncompromising spirit of ’90s black metal which shall blacken hearts in rapture and shake the heavenly spheres as it unites destructive melody with unrelenting heaviness. Beware this ungodly wrath in the vein of early Immortal, Marduk, Dark Funeral, and Dawn.

Through the Window of the Night was recorded by the band and is GRAVEBORNE’s finest work to date, building upon the morbid foundations of their previous body of work and intensifying it with more speed, fury, and highly skilled compositions. It features a special lyrical collaboration and guest vocals by by K-2T4-S of ..And Oceans on the track “Pyhää Verta.” Through The Window of The Night was mixed & mastered by Jarno Hänninen at D-Studio and features the unholy illuminations of artist Markus Räisänen. This time also marked a baptism of fire for Horkka, joining on guitar to forge ahead the unholy tenebrae.

The „Burn The City Of God” digital single was released in November for download and features an exclusive track entitled „Temple Without Walls,” from the Through The Window of The Night sessions. This track is only available online: two songs that will open the window upon enveloping blackness because…through the window of the night only darkness remains…and the darkness is coming


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Graveborne stream the entirety of new album at Terrorizer.com


Hot News: Graveborne premiere new track at Stereogum.com


Hot News: Graveborne set release date for new album on Seance


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek