Hot News: Gypsyhawk debut brand new song, ‘The Fields’, exclusively on AltPress.com!

‘Revelry & Resilience’ to be released on August 24th/27th!

Pasadena, CA’s GYPSYHAWK have partnered withAlternative Press to unveil a brand new song from their upcoming album, Revelry & ResilienceThe Fields, which is the second track on the album, as described by Eric Harris and Andrew Packer in the band’s track breakdown videos, is about a topic in which the band is very interested: quantum physics. The Fields is streaming now on AltPress.com HERE.

Revisiting the electrifying sounds of bullshit-free 70s rock,GYPSYHAWK are a breath of fresh air compared to the endless onslaught of breakdown-obsessed bands cluttering up heavy music. Marinating their wares in whiskey and weed, they hurl out blistering riffs and irresistible hooks and grooves, doing their damnedest to ensure that everyone at their shows is having as much fun as they are. With Revelry & Resilience, their second full-length and Metal Blade debut, this vibe bleeds from the speakers from start to finish, determinedly putting a smile on your face and compelling you to throw your hair around, no matter how much or how little you might have. „It’s music for girls to shake their asses to and dudes to bang their heads,” states vocalist/bassist Eric Harris. „It’s good-time rock and roll, and we don’t take ourselves too seriously, but at the same time we’re not one-dimensional ‘yeah-dude-let’s-party-all-the-fucking-time!’ guys, and I like to think there’s something for everyone in our music.”

Revelry & Resilience will be in stores on August 24th/27th, 2012. Fans can pre-order the album and listen to the first single, Hedgeking, now at metalblade.com/gypsyhawk. A guitar and bass demonstration video for Hedgeking demonstration is streaming now on GuitarWorld.com HERE.

„equal parts bold classic-rock boogie and hazy space rock” Alternative Press Magazine – Top 100 bands you need to know in 2012

„‘Metal without the clichés’ they used to say of UFO and Gypsyhawk have obviously been paying attention… No fuss, no frills, just proper rock loud n’ proud.” Metal Hammer UK – 8/10

„Hedgeking is some rockin’, catchy shit, man” MetalSucks.net

Revelry & Resilience track listing:
1. Overloaded
2. The Fields
3. Hedgeking
4. Frostwyrm
5. Galaxy Rise
6. 1345
7. Night Songs from the Desert
8. The Red Wedding
9. Silver Queen
10. State Lines
11. Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo

Andrew Packer – Guitars
Eric Harris – Bass and Voice
Ian „P.P. Rider” Brown – Drums
Erik „Ron Houser” Kluiber – Guitars


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Gypsyhawk debut video for ‘Silver Queen’ on RevolverMag.com; on tour now with Valient Thorr!


Hot News: Gypsyhawk debuts new video for „State Lines”!


Hot News: Gypsyhawk debuts new video for „Hedgeking” on BrooklynVegan.com!


Hot News: Gypsyhawk debut „Hedgeking” guitar and bass demonstration video exclusively on GuitarWorld.com!


Hot News: Gypsyhawk – Track-By-Track breakdown of ‘Revelry & Resilience’ premieres on Loudwire!


Hot News: Gypsyhawk – Unveils ‘Revelry & Resilience’ art, track listing, and new single ‘Hedgeking’ and behind the scenes studio video available for streaming!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek