Hot News – Hammers Of Misfortune: ’17th Street’ streaming in its entirety on NPR’s First Listen!

Starting today, will be streaming San Francisco, CA HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNEs brand new album,17th Street, in its entirety. Check out the album HERE and if you like what you hear, find copies of 17th Streetavailable on CD and double LP gatefold vinyl HERE.

With a newly-rejuvenated line-up and their signature sound intact, San Francisco’s HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNEhave returned with 17th Street, a brash and heartfelt song cycle, blending the best elements of NWOBHM, Thrash, Doom, and American Folk music while somehow sounding unlike any of these.

17th Street takes the band’s inimitable sound to a new level, creating an emotional gravity that only further accentuates the bands formidable songwriting chops. “I can see how someone could find it an upbeat record at first glance” says John Cobbett, guitarist and producer of the band, also of underground metal legends Ludicra and Slough Feg. “If you listen carefully, you’ll find that each song has its own point of view. You might find hope, or something very different, very dark.”

17th Street tracklisting:
1. 317
2. 17th Street
3. The Grain
4. Staring (The 31st Floor)
5. The Day the City Died
6. Romance Valley
7. Summer Tears
8. Grey Wednesday
9. Going Somewhere

17th Street will be released October 21st/24th on both CD and double LP gatefold vinyl!

John Cobbett: guitar
Chewy Marzolo: drums
Sigrid Sheie: organ, piano, vocals, flute
Leila Abdul-Rauf: guitar, vocals
Joe Hutton: vocals
Max Barnett: bass

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Hammers of Misfortune premieres “17th Street” video exclusively on Vevo!


Hot News – Hammers Of Misfortune release first single, artwork, and tracklisting for new full-length album "17th Street" out October 21/24!


Szólj hozzá!