Hot News: Hazy Hamlet – new album Full Throttle released

Brazilian classic metal group HAZY HAMLET releases its new studio album after 4 years and a half. The disc, titled Full Throttle, maintains the same line-up that has been promoting its predecessor Forging Metal (2009), with members: Arthur Migotto (V), Julio Bertin (G), Fabio Nakahara (B) and Cadu Madera (D). Production is again signed by the singer, and sonority is more traditional, with the group drawing numerous influences from the NWOBHM.

Full Throttle was released in CD on 16th of November by Arthorium Records and presents a double cover artwork painted in acrylics by Brazilian illustrator Celso Mathias (Hazy Hamlet, Crys de Lira, Fire Strike). Odin is featured once more, but this time riding Sleipnir as a motorcycle in a post-apocalyptic landscape. Some present elements represent carpe diem (motorcycle), the road of degradation and death caused by men (skulls) and Hazy Hamlet’s vigor (anvil).

This is the first official material since the band halted activities. The undesired rest was requested by the singer in early 2011 for the treatment of a strong dysphonia.


1) Full Throttle
2) Symphony of Steel
3) A Havoc Quest (instrumental)
4) Vendetta
5) Jaws of Fenris
6) Odin’s Ride
7) Thorium
8) Red Baron

Trailer Full Throttle – http://youtu.be/RUpqMf5l3S8
Hazy Hamlet Website – www.hazyhamlet.com
Arthorium Records Website – www.arthorium.com

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hazy Hamlet – Symphony of Steel (Official Video)


HAZY HAMLET – Full Throttle


Hot News: Hazy Hamlet – new album trailer available


Hot News: Hazy Hamlet – Full Throttle cover artwork and release date


Hot News – Hazy Hamlet: Resuming activities after one year pause


HAZY HAMLET – Forging Metal


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek