Hot News: James Labrie – “Impermanent Resonance” chart entries; Full album stream; Guitar play-through video!

Dream Theater’s James LaBrie is back with a powerful new studio album effort entitled “Impermanent Resonance”, released now worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

The acclaimed release has managed to enter the national sales charts in Germany on position # 48 and The Netherlands on position # 67 as well as UK’s Rock Album Chart on position # 22.

Impermanent Resonance” is now streaming on its entirety via the website of Revolver Mag. (US).
Check it out here: http://www.revolvermag.com/news/exclusive-dream-theaters-james-labries-solo-album-impermanent-resonance.html

A guitar play-through clip of Jame LaBrie shredder Marco Sfogli playing the album’s heavy opening track “Agony” can be seen here now too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HglHt_IWO2o

The standard album’s tracklisting is the following:

James LaBrie – “Impermanent Resonance”
1. Agony
2. Undertow
3. Slight Of Hand
4. Back On The Ground
5. I Got You
6. Holding On
7. Lost In The Fire
8. Letting Go
9. Destined To Burn
10. Say You’re Still Mine
11. Amnesia
12. I Will Not Break

Next to the standard CD and the Digital Download format, “Impermanent Resonance” is also available in Europe as limited edition Digipak featuring alternate artwork and two bonus tracks (“Unraveling” and “Why”) as well as on limited LP version (with the full album as bonus CD).

The previous James LaBrie album, “Static Impulse” from 2010, is also now released for the first time ever on LP format (with the full album as bonus CD).

Both LP’s are available on 180gr. black vinyl but also on strictly limited clear vinyl (only 200x copies each!).
Here are online purchase links for “Impermanent Resonance” in all the available formats in Europe:

Impermanent Resonance” in Europe (all formats): http://www.insideoutshop.de/Search?q=impermanent
Static Impulse” in Europe (all formats): http://www.insideoutshop.de/Search?q=static

Next to James LaBrie and his longtime songwriting partner, keyboardist and background vocalist Matt Guillory, the line-up on this diverse and extremely entertaining new album also features Marco Sfogli from Italy on guitar, Ray Riendeau (Halford, Machines of Loving Grace) on bass and Dream Theater audition’s finalist Peter Wildoer (Darkane, Majestic, Arch Enemy, etc.) from Sweden on drums, making it the same line-up for the group as on the previous, much acclaimed album, “Static Impulse”, from 2010. Furthermore, former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers was also added to the fold for songwriting and guitar recording contributions.

A video from Peter Wildoer’s drum recordings for “Impermanent Resonance” at Sweden’s Fascination Street recordings studios can now be seen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EILGw46EYzA

The new album’s dynamic opening track, “Agony”, is available to be checked out as stream here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqOHNPdh1Pw

It can also be downloaded for free at the following location: http://www.insideoutmusic.com/specials/agony

A lyric-video for the outstanding album track “Back On The Ground” can be checked out here: http://youtu.be/ralb05GOLjA

Impermanent Resonance” was once again mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes / abstrata.net (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot, etc.).

“Impermanent Resonance” Line-Up:
James LaBrie – Lead Vocals
Matt Guillory – Keyboards, Background Vocals
Marco Sfogli – Guitars
Ray Riendeau – Bass
Peter Wildoer – Drums, Screams

Selected James LaBrie Solo Discography:
Keep It To Yourself (MullMuzzler) – 1999
MullMuzzler 2 (MullMuzzler) – 2001
Elements Of Persuasion – 2005
Static Impulse – 2010
Impermanent Resonance – 2013

James LaBrie online:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: James Labrie – “I Will Not Break” Digital-EP out now!


Hot News: James Labrie – To release “I Will Not Break” Digital-EP in January; Launch title-track!


Hot News: James Labrie – New song “I Got You” launched; Guitar play-through and drums studio-clip posted!


Hot News: James Labrie – New album “Impermanent Resonance” out now in Europe!


Hot News: James LaBrie reveals lyric video for brand new track ‘Back On The Ground’


Hot News: James Labrie ­- New album formats revealed; Video of drum recordings and pre-order links launched!


Hot News: James Labrie­ New album¹s opening track launched online; Tracklisting revealed!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek