Hot News: James LaBrie reveals lyric video for brand new track ‘Back On The Ground’

It is just under two weeks till the latest studio album from Dream Theater’s James LaBrie hits the streets, and as such a lyric video for the anthem ‘Back On The Ground’ has been released for your listening pleasure. This track is taken from the album “Impermanent Resonance”, to be released on July 29th, 2013 in Europe and August 6th, 2013 in North America via InsideOutMusic, and you can check out the video below.

‘Back On The Ground’ Lyric Video: http://youtu.be/ralb05GOLjA

The standard album’s tracklisting will be the following:

James LaBrie – “Impermanent Resonance”
1. Agony
2. Undertow
3. Slight Of Hand
4. Back On The Ground
5. I Got You
6. Holding On
7. Lost In The Fire
8. Letting Go
9. Destined To Burn
10. Say You’re Still Mine
11. Amnesia
12. I Will Not Break

Next to the standard CD and the Digital Download format, “Impermanent Resonance” will also be available in Europe as limited edition Digipak featuring alternate artwork and two bonus tracks (“Unraveling” and “Why”) as well as on limited LP version (with the full album as bonus CD).
The previous James LaBrie album, “Static Impulse” from 2010, will also be released for the first time as LP (with the full album as bonus CD) on the same street date of the new album.
Both LP’s will be available on 180gr. black vinyl but also on strictly limited clear vinyl (only 200x copies each!).

Check out the pre-order links here:
“Impermanent Resonance” in Europe (all formats): http://www.insideoutshop.de/Search?q=impermanent
“Static Impulse” in Europe (all formats): http://www.insideoutshop.de/Search?q=static
North American pre-order bundles http://www.cmdistro.com/Item/James_LaBrie_-_-Impermanent_Resonance-_CD_+_Shirt_+_Autographed_Postcard_-PRE-ORDER-/PKG001599

Next to James LaBrie and his longtime songwriting partner, keyboardist and background vocalist Matt Guillory, the line-up on this diverse and extremely entertaining new album also features Marco Sfogli from Italy on guitar, Ray Riendeau (Halford, Machines of Loving Grace) on bass and Dream Theater audition’s finalist Peter Wildoer (Darkane, Majestic, Arch Enemy, etc.) from Sweden on drums, making it the same line-up for the group as on the previous, much acclaimed album, “Static Impulse”, from 2010. Furthermore, former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers was also added to the fold for songwriting and guitar recording contributions.

A video from Peter Wildoer’s drum recordings for “Impermanent Resonance” at Sweden’s Fascination Street recordings studios can now be seen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EILGw46EYzA

The new album’s dynamic opening track, “Agony”, is available to be checked out as stream here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqOHNPdh1Pw

It can also be downloaded for free at the following location: http://www.insideoutmusic.com/specials/agony

“Impermanent Resonance” was once again mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes / abstrata.net (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot, etc.).

“Impermanent Resonance” Line-Up:
James LaBrie – Lead Vocals
Matt Guillory – Keyboards, Background Vocals
Marco Sfogli – Guitars
Ray Riendeau – Bass
Peter Wildoer – Drums, Screams

Selected James LaBrie Solo Discography:
Keep It To Yourself (MullMuzzler) – 1999
MullMuzzler 2 (MullMuzzler) – 2001
Elements Of Persuasion – 2005
Static Impulse – 2010
Impermanent Resonance – 2013

James LaBrie online:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: James Labrie – “I Will Not Break” Digital-EP out now!


Hot News: James Labrie – To release “I Will Not Break” Digital-EP in January; Launch title-track!


Hot News: James Labrie – New song “I Got You” launched; Guitar play-through and drums studio-clip posted!


Hot News: James Labrie – “Impermanent Resonance” chart entries; Full album stream; Guitar play-through video!


Hot News: James Labrie – New album “Impermanent Resonance” out now in Europe!


Hot News: James Labrie ­- New album formats revealed; Video of drum recordings and pre-order links launched!


Hot News: James Labrie­ New album¹s opening track launched online; Tracklisting revealed!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek