Hot News: Jeff Loomis – Rock Hard Germany Presents New Jeff Loomis Song Feat. Ihsahn

JEFF LOOMIS of Nevermore fame is proud to present a new song of the upcoming album „Plains Of Oblivion” that will be released on April 10th in North America and April 9th in Europe via Century Media Records.
Surrender” features guest vocals by Ihsahn (also known for his groundbreaking work with Norwegian Black Metal innovators Emperor) and you can hear it first through the website of the German ROCK HARD magazine HERE.

Jeff Loomis about the song and collaboration with Ihsahn: „At first I thought Christine Rhoades would be the only guest singer on the record, but then this one song started coming together, it’s pretty brutal. I’ve always wanted to do really, really heavy music and after hearing this, both Aaron and myself thought we needed some crazy, sick singer on it. We just sat around tossing names out for a bit, nothing really was sticking and then Aaron says, ‘I got it … Ihsahn’ and it was one of those moments where you knew that was the answer all along, it just hadn’t been unlocked in your mind yet. Anyway, a few short emails back and forth and we had his vocal track in. It came out amazing. I can’t wait for you to hear it. Ihsahn, thanks again, it’s an honor to have you on my record.”

Ihsahn added: „I was both surprised and honored when Jeff asked me to sing on one of the songs for his upcoming album. He sent me a killer track, so it was easy to get inspiration for both words and vocal ideas, and I think it came out really well. Jeff is an amazing musician and I’m really looking forward to hearing the final album. Also, in the collaborative spirit, I got him to lay down a solo for my own new album.”

The album was produced by Aaron Smith (7 Horns 7 Eyes) and will be released on April 10th in North America and April 9th in Europe via Century Media Records.
Here’s a teaser with samples of all songs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SeJXxsbzYX0
And you can already start learning the song „The Ultimatum” with the help of this playthrough video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NU5R7kaLdSU

„Plains Of Oblivion” track listing:
01 Mercurial (featuring Marty Friedman)
02 The Ultimatum (featuring Tony MacAlpine)
03 Escape Velocity
04 Tragedy And Harmony (featuring Christine Rhoades)
05 Requiem For The Living (featuring Attila Voros)
06 Continuum Drift (featuring Chris Poland)
07 Surrender (featuring Ihsahn)
08 Chosen Time (featuring Christine Rhoades)
09 Rapture
10 Sibylline Origin

For more information on JEFF LOOMIS, please visit:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Jeff Loomis, Monuments, Vildhjarta, Stealing Axion – Koncertbeszámoló


Hot News: Jeff Loomis – Presents Brand-New Song


Hot News: Euroblast Tour Feat. Jeff Loomis, Monuments, Vildhjarta, Stealing Axion


JEFF LOOMIS – Plains Of Oblivion


Hot News: Jeff Loomis – Releases „Plains of Oblivion” Video Teaser


Hot News – Jeff Loomis: Announces Touring Line Up


Hot News – Jeff Loomis: To Release New Album „Plains Of Oblivion” In April 2012


Hot News – Jeff Loomis: Reveals Guest Vocalist On Upcoming Album


Hot News – Jeff Loomis: Announces Namm Appearances


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek