Hot News: Kaotoxin Records To Release Debut EP From UK Blackened Death Metal Act Sidious

Kaotoxin Records will release Ascension to the Throne ov Self from UK Black/Death act SIDIOUS on May 7th worldwide. Featuring two EYE OF SOLITUDE members, SIDIOUS is the British black phoenix rising from the ashes of what once was Seed of Detest, combining the former’s sorrowful mourning with the latter’s aggression, giving birth to a higher level of darkened alchemy. SIDIOUS mixes influences as diverse as Deathcore, Symphonic Black Metal, Death Metal and modern Black / Death (e.g. Dimmu Borgir, Behemoth, Zyklon) to create something of their very own transubstantiating the power of each individual aforementioned genre to multiply.

SIDIOUS brings orchestral parts to the utterly brutal blast beats and complex drumming, offering a varied range of riffing, while crafting some of the most beautiful and soulful solos heard in ages. It is topped off with commanding vocals and an emphasis on creating their own brand of dark arts, both powerful and dynamic in delivery. The music of SIDOUS seeks to fuel the cultivation of culture and propagation of self, whilst debasing incomprehension of the corporeal realm. The lyrical content focuses on the concept of the rebirth of humanity, after generations of ignorance compounded by religious and monetary systems. Ascension to the Throne ov Self was produced by the legendary Russ Russell (Dimmu Borgir, Lock Up, Napalm Death, etc).

Check out the official EP trailer at this location.

Preorders are available from now until May 5th. During this time, Ascension to the Throne ov Self can be ordered as an MCD or limited edition MCD + t-shirt / girlie. The t-shirt offer is exclusive to the preorder. Visit the following links for details:

– http://listen.kaotoxin.com (Digital)

– http://shop.kaotoxin.com (CD & ltd pack)

1. Insurmountable Mass
2. Sentient Race
3. Nihilistic Regeneration
4. Ascension to the Throne ov Self

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Sidious „Revealed In Profane Splendour” borító, dalllista


Hot News: Sidious begin recording debut full-length; first ever announces tour


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek