Hot News: Karisma Records Announces Details Of Third Album From Prog Rockers D’AccorD

Details of the third album from Norwerian Prog Rockers D’ACCORD have been released by Karisma Records. Simply titled „D’AccorD III” the nine track album was recorded at the fully analog Cowshed Studio in London, which has seen the likes of THE BEAUTIFUL SOUTH, JAMIE CALLUM, and BOY GEORGE pass through its doors. The mastering, once again in analogue format, was done at Fluid Mastering (DEEP PURPLE, ELVIS and JETHRO TULL), also in London. Track listing on „D’AccorD III„, which is set for release on the 10th of March, is as follows:

1. These Last Todays
2. Here Lies Greed
3. Lady Faboulus
4. Mr. Moonlight
5. Ibliss In Bliss
6. Song For Jethro
7. Mon – Sat: Part I
8. Mon – Sat: Part II
9. The Doom That Came To Sarnath (bonus track)

Whilst D’ACCORD‘s 2011 sophomore album “Helike” was a massive conceptual piece, this time the band has gone for much shorter and more varied tracks. D’ACCORD‘s signature 70’s Progressive influences and musical complexity are still present, but so too is a more Rock ‘n Roll feel and a harder edge to the songs. As Karisma Records explained: „The choice of analogue studios for both recording and mastering may seem unusual in this digital day and age, but the band wanted the album to have a more authentic ’70’s sound, so not only was analogue used, but each individual track was recorded on the first take. The band’s decision has certainly paid off and with „D’AccorD III” they have produced a classic rock album filled with adventurous and progressive sounds”.

Inspired by the great bands from the ’70’s such as GENESIS, KING CRIMSON, PINK FLOYD and JETHRO TULL, D’ACCORD was formed in Stord, Norway in 2008. With their self-released debut album getting a nomination for best 2009 Debut Album by Prog Awards, D’ACCORD have played extensively both at home and abroad, and have, over the years, honed their sound, taking the best of 70’s Prog Rock and bringing to it a fresh approach. Today’s lineup is comprised of charismatic frontman Daniel Maage (Vocals, Flute & various instruments), Årstein „Yearstone” Tislevoll (Keyboards, Violin, Guitar, Mandolin), Fredrik Errol Horn (Keyboards & Saxophone), Martin Sjøen (Bass), Bjarte Rossehaug (Drums) and Stig Are S(o)und (Guitar).

More information about D’AccorD can be found at http://Myspace.com/daccordband

Tracks from Karisma Records releases can be heard at http://soundcloud.com/karisma-records

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Karisma Records Debuts Track From Upcoming Album From Prog Rockers D’AccorD


Hot News – D'AccorD To Release Sophomore Album On Karisma Records In September


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek