Hot News: Karisma Records Debuts Track From Upcoming Album From Prog Rockers Brimstone

KARISMA RECORDS have debuted a track from “Mannsverk“, the upcoming album from Norwegian Prog Rockers BRIMSTONE (formerly THE BRIMSTONE SOLAR RADIATION BAND).  The eight-track album  is set for release on the 24th of March in CD, Digital and Vinyl formats, and the newly debuted track, “Flapping Lips at Ankle Height“, can be heard at

Mannsverk” will be the fourth full-length album from BRIMSTONE, and one which, according to the band,  promises to be “leaner, meaner, hungrier, and much more proggie” than before. With the original 4-piece lineup of  Rolf Edvardsen on vocals and guitars, Truls “Biff” Eriksen on bass and the  two brothers Thomas and Øyvind Grønner on drums and organ/guitar respectively,  the band has gone to great lengths to completely record the album in their own studio using original vintage equipment in order to get the exact sound they were looking for.

With their use of instruments such as flutes, saxophones, accordions and violins, together with thundering bass lines and relentless jazz grooves, evocative  vocals and choirs, and an arsenal of organs, pianos, mellotrons and synthesizers, BRIMSTONE has succeeded in creating that late 60’s/early 70’s vibe that was epitomised by bands such as KING CRIMSON and PINK FLOYD, and brought it right up to date. “Mannsverk”  is available for pre-order at

Track listing for “Mannsverk” as follows:
1. A Norwegian Requiem
2. Rubberlegged Man
3. Voodoo
4. Flapping Lips at Ankle Height
5. The Fixed Wheel
6. The Giant Fire
7. Sjø & Land
8. This is the Universe

BRIMSTONE will launch “Mannsverk” with a show at Det Akademiske Kvarter in Bergen on the 28th March.  More information about BRIMSTONE can be found on the band’s website at

The official video for the track “Sanctimonious High” from BRIMSTONE‘s 2009 album “Smorgasbord” can be seen at

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Karisma Records Announce Details Of New Album From Prog Rockers Brimstone


Szólj hozzá!