Hot News: Kill Division launch landing page with debut single, album cover and pre-orders for ‘Destructive Force’!

Dutch Death/Thrash metal brigade KILL DIVISION has released the first single from their debut album Destructive Force, out October 11th/14th in Europe/UK via Metal Blade Records.

The first single, Locked Up Forever, was written by Susan Gerl, who penned the lyrics for the entire record. The song was written about Natascha Kampusch, an Austrian woman who was held prisoner and tormented in a cellar for over eight years. The story made headlines in 2006 worldwide. Fans can hear Locked Up Forever now at metalblade.com/killdivision.

Comments KILL DIVISION“Locked Up Forever is a perfect representation of what ‘Destructive Force’ is all about: fast and brutal riffs, deep growls and aggressive screams and slow, heavy parts topped with melodic leads.”

Fans can also pre-order the album which will be available as a limited first edition Digipak-CD, on vinyl and as a digital download at metalblade.com/killdivision. There’s also a shirt bundle available!

Taking their experiences from Legion of the DamnedGod DethronedAsphyx, andInhume, Richard Ebisch (guitars, bass, vocals), Susan Gerl (guitars, vocals) and Roel Sanders (drums) decided it was time to release their combined sound on the World with their debut album Destructive Force.

Both Richard Ebisch and Susan Gerl tracked the vocals for Destructive Force. This is something neither guitarist had done in the past. Gerl comments, “recording the vocals was initially a challenge for us since we are first and foremost guitarists. Neither of us had any experience with singing that long and that much and recording our vocals this way. I used to do some additional vocals with my previous bands but had never recorded any vocals for a full length CD. But we were really well-prepared and had practiced our singing extensively beforehand. The recordings went smoothly and we are really happy with the way our voices sound on the album.”

On Destructive Force, expect a practiced, precise, and mercilessly heavy attack from three veterans of the European death metal scene!

Destructive Force was recorded at Toneshed studio, the place they called home for many late nights and mixed and mastered at Andy Classen’s Stage One studio with hammer, care, and kerosine.

Destructive Force Track Listing:
01. Kill Division March
02. Mechanic Domination
03. Fear of Life
04. Locked Up Forever
05. Made of Lies
06. Destructive Force
07. Sadistic Oppressor
08. Distorted Reality
09. Generated Hate
10. Master Manipulator
11. Toxic World

Susan Gerl: Vocals/Guitar
Richard Ebisch: Guitar/Bass/Vocals
Roel Sanders: Drums


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Kill Division launch video clip for ‘Mechanic Domination’!


Hot News: Kill Division launch behind-the-scenes clip of video shooting for “Mechanic Domination” taken off the band’s debut album “Destructive Force”!


Hot News: Kill Division post first teaser online!


Hot News: Kill Division sign to Metal Blade!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.