Hot News: Killer Be Killed – self-titled debut album out now!

KILLER BE KILLED, the new band comprised of Max Cavalera (SOULFLY, ex-SEPULTURA), Greg Puciato (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN), Troy Sanders (MASTODON) and Dave Elitch (ex-THE MARS VOLTA), have released their self-titled debut album today!

The album is available for streaming in its entirety over at http://smarturl.it/KillerBeKilledStream

The band also posted a new video trailer in which Cavalera (guitar, vocals) explains the band’s name. Surf to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQt3vRj0KoI

Two new tracks from their upcoming formerly clandestine release at can be streamed at http://goo.gl/0MFFIh. Check out the songs ‘Wings of Feather and Wax’ and ‘Face Down’ to see what all the excitement is about!

Just recently another new track, ‘IED’ has been released to the public which can be streamed here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-qHp05a7lpA
Soon-to-be-converted-fans can also pre-order this incredibly unique and exciting album from the same location.

 will release their self-titled debut on May 9 (Europe), May 12 (UK) and May 13 (N. America) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment!

»Killer Be Killed« was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur whose production credits include work with GOJIRALAMB OF GODHATEBREED, AVENGED SEVENFOLD, ESCAPE THE FATE, PINK and STEVE EARLE. Cover art and packaging was executed by Ryan Clark of Invisible Creature Design, the Grammy nominated design firm whose clients include ALICE IN CHAINSFOO FIGHTERSCHRIS CORNELLDEVILDRIVERMONSTER MAGNETWOLFMOTHER, and DEMON HUNTER.

“He’s a Polish worker in the back of a dark truck, but he looked like a criminal to me,”  explains Clark about his choice for the cover’s image. “Multiplying his face seemed to give him a sort of split personality/schizophrenic vibe, which feels like a good mesh. Not just for the band name but the idea of a (for the lack of a better term) super-group.”

»Killer Be Killed« track listing:
01. Wings of Feather And Wax
02. Face Down
03. Melting Of My Marrow
04. Snakes of Jehova
05. Curb Crusher
06. Save The Robots
07. Fire To Your Flag
08. I.E.D.
09. Dust Into Darkness
10. Twelve Labors
11. Forbidden Fire
12. Ghosts Of Chernobyl (vinyl only)

MetalSucks placed Puciato at #1 on their list of the Top 25 Modern Metal Frontmen, but he also expresses himself through the dark electro-pop of THE BLACK QUEEN, together with NINE INCH NAILS touring guitarist Josh Eustis of TELEFON TEL AVIV and Maynard James Keenan’s PUSCIFERPuciato made a guest appearance in 2012 with MIXHELL, the DJ project of Max’s brother, SEPULTURA co-founder Iggor Cavalera.

Cavalera is no stranger to collaborations, of course, having invited multiple guests onto SEPULTURA’s genre-defining Roots and SOULFLY’s gold-selling debut album in 1998. One such SOULFLY guest, Chino Moreno, has often joined Puciato onstage with both THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN and DEFTONESMax was one-half of the incendiary NAILBOMB, together with English record producer and FUDGE TUNNEL mastermind Alex Newport. The pair released one studio album in 1993 and performed a blistering set at the Dynamo Festival in 1995.

We did the song on SOULFLY’s »Omen« and then we started talking about doing an entire album together, the way he had with Alex Newport,” Puciato explains. “We eventually got together with some riffs we both had and wrote a bunch more material in a 72-hour blast out in the desert. We left with about 15 demos we made using the same drum machine and four track Max used working on »Chaos A.D.«”

Cognizant of the reputation both of them have cultivated after working with some of the world’s best drummers, Puciato called upon David Elitch, who had toured internationally with the mind-bendingly psychedelic group THE MARS VOLTA. His expertise in everything from jazz to metal has led to live and studio collaborations with a diverse range of major artists including Justin Timberlake, French electronic wizards M83 and Norwegian singer-songwriter Susanne Sundfør.

KILLER BE KILLED has come together even as their main projects hit a collective stride: Max just released his ninth studio album with SOULFLY, »Savages«, to many of the strongest reviews of his legendary career. THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN’s »One Of Us Is The Killer« debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Hard Rock Album chart earlier this year.  MASTODON’s most recent album, »The Hunter«, was Album Of The Year in Kerrang!, Metal Hammer, Rock Sound, Classic Rock, Terrorizer and Total Guitar in 2011.

MASTODON and THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN have toured together many times. During one such tour in the U.S., in late 2011, Puciato was telling Sanders about the new project. Before too long, Sanders and Cavalera were meeting at a festival in South America for the first time: “Hey, I’m Troy. And I think we’re in a band together.”

The electric chemistry was apparent the first time they all assembled. “Having met, created and recorded an album together, this experience has easily exceeded my initial expectations,” says Sanders“The collective energy and mutual respect for one another eased the entire process and has been very therapeutic for me.”

Greg Puciato – vocals, guitar
Max Cavalera – vocals, guitar
Troy Sanders – vocals, bass
Dave Elitch – drums

www.facebook.com/KillerBeKilledMusic | www.nuclearblast.de/killerbekilled

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Killer Be Killed – Curb Crusher (Official video)


Killer Be Killed „Snakes of Jehovah” zenevideó megtekinthető!


Hot News: Killer Be Killed – official ‘Wings Of Feather And Wax’ video released


Hot News: Killer Be Killed – world chart positions revealed!


Hot News: Killer Be Killed – entire debut album available for online streaming!


Hot News: Killer Be Killed – Max Cavalera talks band’s name in new video trailer!


Hot News: Killer Be Killed – Two New Songs Posted!


Hot News: Killer Be Killed – album artwork and details revealed!


Hot News: Killer Be Killed – New Project Featuring Max Cavalera, Greg Puciato, Troy Sanders and David Elitch signs with Nuclear Blast Entertainment!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek