Hot News: Loss Of Self ’12 Minutes’ EP Coming September 3rd From The Flenser

Melbourne, Australia’s formidable black metal entity Loss Of Self has teamed up with avant-garde metal label The Flenser to release an EP entitled12 Minutes, the post-black metal outfit’s follow-up to their highly acclaimed 2012 debut demo. Available worldwide on September 3rd on vinyl, CD, and digital formats, 12 Minutes features six brand new songs as well as remastered versions of the original three demo tracks clocking in at just under 30 minutes. 12 Minutes was mastered by James Plotkin (SUNN O))), NADJA, ISIS) and the dark, sweeping soundscapes realized by members Jacob, Rohan, Thomas, and Michael exhibit a coherence of post-rock and twisted black metal that surpasses all musical boundaries and restrictions.

Loss Of Self began in mid 2012 as a self-contained two person group. Upon the completion of the 2012 Demo, the band grew into what is now the full line up featured on the 12 Minutes EP. Loss Of Self is currently working on a full-length release and has future plans for live performances.

1. Paradise Overgrown
2. Isolt
3. Twelve Minutes
4. There Must be Great Wisdom with Great Death
5. ( )
6. The Free Intelligence
7. The Inheritance (Demo Track Remastered)
8. The Mind; It’s Form and Function (Demo Track Remastered)
9. Seidlitz (Demo Track Remastered)

Check out the song „There Must Be Great Wisdom With Great Death” here as it premiered on Pitchfork and pre-order the 12 Minutes EP here.

More Loss of Self news coming soon.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Stream The New Loss Of Self EP In Its Entirety On Cvlt Nation Now


Hot News: Visions Magazine Streaming New Loss Of Self Track Now


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek