Hot News: Menace release new video clip

MENACE, the brainchild of NAPALM DEATH axeman Mitch Harris currently premiere the second new song taken from their debut album: „Impact Velocity”, which will hit the stores on March 14th. The track „Painted Rust” is presented in the shape of a video clip featuring the celebrated Ukrainian sand painter and winner of „Ukraine’s Got Talent” Kseniya Simonova and now streaming via the following media partners:

Inferno (FI)
VS-Webzine (FR)
Roadburn (NL)
Close-Up (SE)
Prog (UK)

It is most important to note that this collaboration of MENACE and Kseniya Simonova is built around a Ukrainian children’s cancer charity supported by the artist. An English language link and more details regarding the charity will be provided as soon as possible. Mitch will publish a full explanation on his band’s Facebook page.

„Describing the message of the ‘Painted Rust’ video featuring Kseniya Simonova, the poetry is about failing infrastructure, neglect, solitude and alone in a place that seems cannot be reached or penetrated by anything or anyone”, writes MENACE mastermind Mitch Harris about this clip. „It’s important to remember that we are not alone, and even strangers could contribute, to make a small difference. Kseniya did the perfect example of that – her contribution and focused message deliver the powerful impact of the atmosphere of the soundscapes. It’s true, and from the heart, and will leave a lasting impression in hearts and souls on a global scale.”

„Impact Velocity” features contributions from Derek Roddy (drums), Fred Leclercq (bass), Nicola Manzan (violin, cello, viola), Shane Embury (bass), and Russ Russell (producer and navigator of paradoxology). The album is now available for pre-order on the Season of Mist e-shop. Tracklist and artwork can be found below:

1.    I Live with Your Ghost
2.    Painted Rust
3.    Multiple Clarity
4.    To the Marrow
5.    I Won’t See the Sun
6.    Drowning in Density
7.    Positron
8.    Everything and Nothing
9.    Within Context
10.  Malicious Code
11.  Impact Velocity
12.  Seamless Integration
13.  Insult to Injury [bonus track]

MENACE is a project for those who dare to be challenged. It is a journey across genres; neither claiming nor conforming to any particular known style, and a result of all musical history and culture.

Mitch comments: „The band is called MENACE, but to me, it is more than just a band or a solo project. It is the result of my life’s work. It’s a concept that has been in production for some time with most of the songs and intense work done in the last two years. The initial idea forMENACE began with a plan to work with Max Cavalera (SOULFLY, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY) and drummer Brann Dailor (MASTODON). Although Brann recorded two songs initially, his responsibilities with MASTODON didn’t allow time for such an intricate collaboration. In fact, we all became incredibly busy and as a result, new directives evolved, and to achieve my goal for MENACE I needed to see the album through myself.

„To me, MENACE is the old meeting the new; heavy and melodic, descriptive and adventurous, epic and futuristic, carnal and primitive, and so on. MENACE brings unrealized dreams closer to fruition. It is about overcoming loss and hardship, and a combination of many interests, including spiritual philosophy, psychology, science, physics, theatrics, the supernatural, the paranormal, film, poetry, photography, art, sculpture and video; the things I’ve focused all my energy on over the last twenty years. It’s an organic meets technological approach to exploration and self discovery through a direction I term audio-installationism (A.I.).

Harris concludes, „Those familiar with my previous work will be in for a surprise and should expect the unexpected, but I’m a firm believer that even the most improbable dreams should be explored. MENACE is a statement in itself, a way of saying that there is always a way forward, no matter how difficult it seems. If you are still alive, then there is still something to achieve.”

Cygnus: vocals (Mitch Harris)
Synergus: guitar & synth (Mitch Harris)
Samorost: drums & percussion (Derek Roddy)
Serpens: bass (Fred Leclercq)
Radix: strings, electro sub (Nicola Manzan)
Erebus: bass (Shane Embury)


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Menace – Malicious Code videoklip


Hot News: Menace premiere new video


Hot News: Menace premiere full new album!


Hot News: Menace unveil new video!


Hot News: Menace premiere lyric video of first new song!


Hot News: Menace reveal first album details!


Hot News: Menace signs to Season of Mist!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek