Hot News: Misery Index unleash first new track!

American death metal extremists MISERY INDEX premiere the first new song taken from their forthcoming fifth full-length “The Killing Gods”. The track is now exclusively premiering via these official media partners:

Rock Hard (DE)
Thrashocore (FR)
Rock Hard (IT)
Terrorizer (UK)

“The Killing Gods” will be released on May 23rd and is already available for pre-order via the Season of Mist e-shop. Artwork and tracklisting can be viewed below:

1. Urfaust
2. The Calling
3. The Oath
4. Conjuring the Cull
5. The Harrowing
6. The Killing Gods
7. Cross to Bear
8. Gallows Humor
9. The Weakener
10. Sentinels
11. Colony Collapse [feat. John Gallagher of DYING FETUS]
12. Heretics
13. Thieves of the New World Order [MINISTRY cover bonus track]

Note: Tracks 1-5 are each a part of the collective song “Faust

Jason Netherton issued the following update: “After an extended writing and recording process we have finally completed ‘The Killing Gods'”, comments the frontman. “It is the longest, most diverse and most complete album we have ever created, and it represents the blood, sweat and beers of four dudes trying to make the best songs they can. We think we have succeeded and we hope you do as well. Look for this metal beast to drop in May!”

“The Killing Gods” was recorded in the USA at Wright Way Studios in Baltimore, Maryland and engineered by Steve Wright (DYING FETUS, SLIPKNOT, SOILWORK). The drum parts were tracked with Scott Hull (PIG DESTROYER, AGORAPHOBIC NOSEBLEED, BLACK TUSK, BRUTAL TRUTH) at Visceral Sound in Bethesda, Maryland.

MISERY INDEX return with a fury worthy of the title of their new album, “The Killing Gods”. With their fifth full-length, the American icons of hard hitting brutality display the strength of maturity grown out of the experience gained as a relentless touring machine. The general trend of their continuous evolution to incorporate less core elements and move towards classic death metal finds a new high water mark. When their debut EP “Overthrow” was recorded in 2001 by vocalist and bassist Jason Netherton (ex-DYING FETUS) together with (then) guitarist and vocalist Mike Harrison and drummer Kevin Talley (ex-DYING FETUS), MISERY INDEX immediately charted a course to explore and push the limits of Death Metal and Grindcore, drawing influence from bands like MORBID ANGEL, NAPALM DEATH, TERRORIZER, BOLT THROWER and ENTOMBED. The erstwhile project shifted to a full time band when guitarist Sparky Voyles (ex-DYING FETUS) joined. In 2003, MISERY INDEX unleashed their first full-length “Retaliate”, to exceptional reviews and followed by numerous support tours and festivals in Europe and North America. After several line-up changes, second album “Discordia” was released in 2006 with even more touring in its wake. Their third full-length, “Traitors” (2008) reaped raving reactions from both critics and fans and saw the band on the road again until 2009. Then MISERY INDEX dropped “Heirs to Thievery” (2010) like a bomb on the Death Metal masses, shattering all expectations. The album was both a commercial and critical success, elevating the band to headlining slots. During that year, long time guitarist Sparky Voyles was replaced by Darin Morris. A string of shows and festivals around the globe followed and on the Munich date of “Full of Hate Tour” alongside CANNIBAL CORPSE, BEHEMOTH and LEGION OF THE DAMNED, the band recorded their first live album. Released early 2013, “Live in Munich” perfectly epitomized the rawness and ferocity that MISERY INDEX now elevate onto a new level with “The Killing Gods”. Brace, hold tight and duck for cover, the wrath of the gods is upon us!

Jason Netherton: bass, vocals
Adam Jarvis: drums
Mark Kloeppel: guitar, vocals
Darin Morris: lead guitar


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Misery Index – Új videó


MISERY INDEX – The Killing Gods


Hot News: Misery Index announce European dates!


Hot News: Misery Index premiere video clip!


Hot News: Misery Index stream full album!


Hot News: Misery Index premiere title track!


Hot News: Misery Index unleash new track!


Hot News: Gorguts & Misery Index announce European tour!


Hot News: Misery Index reveal new album title!


Hot News: Misery Index enter studio!


Hot News: Misery Index about to embark on European tour!


Hot News: Misery Index – grinding Europe


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rotting Christ, Misery Index, Complete Failure, Disperse


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rotten Sound, Complete Failure, Rotting Christ, Misery Index, Disperse, Hell Militia


MISERY INDEX – Pulling Out The Nails (Re-release)


Hot News – Season of Mist news: Tsjuder – Sólstafir – Esoteric – Arckanum – Misery Index – Septicflesh


MISERY INDEX – Heirs To Thievery


Misery Index, Hate Eternal, Psycroptic, Beneath The Massacre – Koncertbeszámoló


Misery Index, Bandanas, Step On It – Koncertbeszámoló


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.